We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay in Como”
other travellers have booked this property
Main bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main bedroom
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Main bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Travel cot x 2
High chair x 2
PS3
Large spacious balcony with seating and table for outdoor dining.
View from balcony towards mountain of Brunate.
Floor plan
Airport Transfer
Lake Como - panorama notturno
Nesso
Villa Erba
Villa Erba
Como - lungolago
Varenna
Villa Balbianello - Lenno
Villa La Cassinella - Lenno
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Como, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
kevinbrow...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay in Como”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a wonderful stay in Como. The apartment is lovely, very modern and great location with supermarket underneath and only a short 15 minute walk to the lake.

Check in and out was very friendly and efficient.

The owners made us very welcome in particular regarding our young baby and provided a cot, high chair and toys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
We are really pleased to have made your stay in Como a memorable and hassle-free experience! Many thanks. We'd love to have you stay again if you find yourself in our beautiful part of the world again. Stay safe in your travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanadaCan...
canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Como”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Andrea's home in Como is a perfect place to stay. Andrea met us as we arrived and happily explained everything about his home. The home is a perfect respite from a busy traveller's itinerary. It has a beautiful terrace/balcony where we had our breakfasts outside before the heat of the day started. The bedrooms were great very comfortable beds. His kitchen is fabulous - very modern with all appliances needed to make a great breakfast or meal. There is a grocery store in the building complex that had everything we needed for our stay, and to take on our train ride to the next part of our holiday. The apartment is located within walking distance to the shops, restaurants and to the lake and all the activities it offers, but far enough away from the touristy area so we didn't hear the noise of the tourists at night. Very clean throughout. Andrea left a book of suggestions for things to do and places to eat, that was very helpful. Thank you Andrea for the wonderful stay! We would recommend Andrea''s place as a perfect place to stay in Como to all our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful owner who helped us not only with his home but to find great restaurants
Liked least: close proximity to all activities in Como without the noise of the tourists and the cleanliness of the home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Many thanks for your review on your stay with us in our apartment. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the apartment and the area. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back one day in the near future. Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kk1973
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place in Como”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in Andrea's apartment in July 2015 and he and his father made the extra effort to make our stay very comfortable.
The apartment is very nice and location is very good, especially the parking that comes with it. A large supermarket downstairs makes it very convenient.

Andrea was easily accessible by text and was extremely response. The only issue we had was that in summer, the apartment gets very hot and not having Aircon in the bedrooms makes it slightly uncomfortable.
But despite that we think it is great place and would recommend it to anyone

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Thank you for staying at our home and taking such good care of it. We have now air conditioning in every room. You're all welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skye196
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Brilliant spacious and very comfortable apartment within walking distance to Como centre. Everything we needed when travelling with a 2 year old. Andreas was very helpful and his dad Franco, who met us was amazing, excellent service!
Thank you!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thank you for your feed back. You were a dream guest so well mannered and leaving the home spotlessly clean. We look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location in Como !”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We are 2 Canadian couples who spent 3 weeks in italy including a 5 night stay in Como. After some difficulty in finding the apartment, the address is an internal number rather than a street number, we saw Andrea's Dad waving to us outside the building. What a lifesaver! He helped us with parking & bringing in the luggage & gave some tips on getting to places. Not much to add to previous reviews as it was as advertised, clean, comfortable, spacious & in an excellent location.
Everything, restaurants, shops, train stations, & boats within walking distance & a cafe for breakfast & the supermarket right downstairs. Took a boat to Bellagio, Villa Carlotta & Tremezzo; went up the Funicular, sprctacular view, & took a cab to Cenobbio & a boat back; drove to Lugano, 30 minutes; & took a train to Milan. Four sight filled days & being able to return to this comfortable home was a great travelling experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review
A happy group of four enjoying all amenities and leaving the home so clean
You will be so welcome if you choose to return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing