We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only stay here if you have no choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mini Hotel Baradello
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in Como
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

I was a bit shocked when I arrived at the hotel, I booked it without close examination. Hotel was in the 3 starts category so I didn't think it would be THAT bad. I am not sure how it got 3 stars, I would say 1 star max.
The only 2 good comment are: Friendly staff and clean sheets.
The hotel itself is horrible. It is dirty - we found a ball of hair in the tub. It needs a major face lift. Location is not convenient, it is 3km to the old city.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Bean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Mini Hotel Baradello
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank stevenG5140FU
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

Room size is good compared to other hotels in general ..

View was not good though ..

Breakfast was average ..

Staff were helpful ...

Location is almost 3 stations from Como lagoon ...

Bus is just beside the hotel .. train is almost 750 meters from the hotel ..

If you take the A1 bus till the last stop you will find your self in a small town Switzerland ... nice experience ...

The only bad thing was a very bad smell of smoke .. & of course it was cold to open the window while sleeping ..

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank anton032014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015

Clean bed and bathroom with lots of hot water.
I would not recommend this to anyone except those that just need a cheap bed for the night, are arriving late and leaving early.
Convenient parking and friendly staff.
Terrible smell of stale smoke

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank michaeljF3883ZF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Staff Treatment: poor
Information if asked: Poor
Location: Poor
Clean: Ok
Food: Average
Swimming Pool: No
Wifi: No

In the morning there is no hot water coming out from shower. It came only after when we asked for that.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Srinivasan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Como hotels
0.5 km away
B&B Hotel Como
B&B Hotel Como
#9 of 32 in Como
289 reviews
1.1 km away
Lizard Hotel
Lizard Hotel
#18 of 32 in Como
196 reviews
3.5 km away
Ostello Villa Olmo
Ostello Villa Olmo
#25 of 32 in Como
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hotel Quarcino
Hotel Quarcino
#15 of 32 in Como
184 reviews
2.1 km away
Best Western Hotel Continental
2.6 km away
Metropole Suisse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mini Hotel Baradello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mini Hotel Baradello

Address: Piazzale Camerlata 9/A, 22100, Como, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Como
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in Como
Price Range: $96 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mini Hotel Baradello 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mini Hotel Baradello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mini Hotel Como
Mini Baradello
Mini Hotel Baradello Como, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing