We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment. One cannot ask for more !”
other travellers have booked this property
Free wi fi connecion
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Free wi fi connecion
Fully-equipped kitchen Fully-equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Free wi fi connecion
Fully-equipped kitchen
Fully-equipped kitchen
Living Room
Dining Room
Living room
Living room
Dining room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Two high chairs, dishes and cutlery for your little children are provided.
Living Room
Relax
Bedroom # 2
Bedroom # 2 with en suite bathroom
Bedroom # 3
Bedroom # 3
Bedroom # 1
Bedroom # 1
Bedroom # 2
Bedroom # 1
Two coats are provided
Games for all ages
Bathroom # 1 with shower
Bathroom # 1 with shower
Bathroom # 1 with shower
Bathroom # 2 with bathtub
Bathroom # 2 with bathtub
Bathroom # 2 with bathtub
Bathroom # 2 with bathtub
Laundry with washing machine, dryer, laundry detergents, iron, ironing board.....
The entrance of the apartment.
Spiral staircase
A Small balcony.
View from the balcony
Lift
Lift
Villa Melzi
Villa Olmo at 5 minutes walking
Promenade at 10 minutes walking
Cathedral of Como at 2 minutes walking
Villa Olmo at 20 minutes walking
Basilica San Fedele at 5 minutes walking
Old Town
Orrido di Nesso
Como Lake at 5 minutes walking
Piazza San Fedele at 5 minutes walking
Ferry boat at 5 minutes walking
Varenna
Seaplane at 10 minutes walking.
Como by night
Mountain around Como Lake
Tempio Voltiano at 5 minutes walking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Como, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
Any
English first
688Pat688
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment. One cannot ask for more !”
Reviewed 18 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Sveva's apartment for a 3 nights and I must say it was the best of the 6 apartments my group of 6 stayed in during the 3-week vacation. The apartment is newly renovated, beautifully designed, with little niches here and there for a large group to hangout. Vert cosy. We cannot recommend it more. Sveva is a great host and communicates quickly and clearly.

The location is in the old town, but does not have the noise. There are nice restaurants and shopping just steps away. Supermarket is few minutes walk away. We had a memorable vacation and it was made all the more special with this gem of a place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great design, space, location, host
Liked least: There is a spiral staircase leading to the apartment. Some older travellers may have trouble with that, but my elderly parents would bear with this and stay here anytime.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2013
Hi Patricia !
I hope your long trip went well and I hope to see you soon for a longer stay.
Happy Christmas !
Sveva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MAC24X7
El Dorado Hills, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top of Como”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This is a top drawer penthouse apartment in the center of Como, just minutes away from your own parking space in a protected garage. Convenient to a supermarket, local restaurants and shopping, this property can't be beaten.

Arrive by train or car, you can walk just a few blocks and be where you need to be. We took boats everywhere on the lake the week we were there, and beamed into Milano from the nearby train station.

The apartment is secured by a locked gate and another locked door. A lift to the top floor leaves only a spiral staircase to your retreat. 360˚ views of Como from the balconies.

Your landlady Sveva lives just below and takes good care that your needs are promptly met. Very Highly Recommended. Buon viaggio!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Service
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2013
Dear Paul,
thank you very much for your review.
I know that you made wonderful picture of surroundings area, I will be very happy if you could publish them.
Greetings from Como
Sveva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jun 2014
I love Como, its lake, its little villages, I love discovering new typical restaurants and pubs, taking the ferry and see villas from the lake....and I would like my guests explore the best place in Como Lake.
Greetings from Como !
Sveva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kansas City
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2013
Thank you Nicole !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing