We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Anytime again”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Margherita 2

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Como, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
Claudia L
Diez an der Lahn, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
1 review
“Anytime again”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Wonderful flat, perfectly equipped and located near to the center. Very charming, clean and quiet. Family Ratti is very nice and helpful! We can definitely recommed it. One of the best places we have stayed so far.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
Thanks for your friendly stay in our apartment. We hope to see you again
Best wishes
Gigliola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriakos1...
Nicosia District, Cyprus
1 review
“EXCELENT LOCATION. JUST 5 MINUTES WALK TO THE CITY CENTRE”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Excellent location. Just 5 minutes walk to the city center. The owner of this apartment is very helpful and always ready to help and give you any information.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
Dear Kriakos
thanks for your stay and for your review.
We are weating for you another time with pleasure
Best wishes
Gigliola ed Adriano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marina b
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Excelent!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Spent a wonderful three days in April. great location, the center of Como. sweet and hospitable couple! Rested with a child 1,5 years. All the conditions for a baby! Very convenient! Quiet, cozy place, the heart of the city! we loved, we want to come again Thank you so much! Departing forgotten some childish things, and Gigliola sent them to us. Thank you so much, Thank you for everything! Everything was really great.

PS: Finally I found you on the site:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2014
Dear Marina and Kostantin
thanks for your friendly stay in our house.
Kiss the wonderful baby for us.
We hope to see again in Como
Best wishes
Gigliola and Adriano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eyad A
Jeddah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, location and hospitality.”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Casa Margherita 2 was a great place to stay in with my wife and 2 children, Many thanks to Gigiola and Adriano hospitality. We found them a waiting for us, reserving a free car parking for our vehicle.

Casa Margherita 2 is located in a very good location. Almost in the center of Como City but off buses roads and street noise. In addition, it is very close from the Nord train station where you can easily go to Milan, and from the cable car to go up to Brunate to enjoy the view of Lake Como and the snow-capped Alps mountains.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Te nice and homey decoration of the apartment.
Liked least: No thing.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2014
Dear Ejad
thanks so much to you and your family for your friendly stay in our apartment. We wait for you another time
Best wishes
Gigliola Adriano ed the cat Balu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mysgrace
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We were a party of three adults, a child and a toddler. There was enough space for everyone, the kitchen was well stocked, and the hosts were very friendly. It was definitely a comfortable, homely stay, and we would have been happy to stay on.

But it was hard to find, so make sure you understand your instructions prior to arriving.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2014
Dear Grace
thanks for your friendly
stay and for your review
Your friends have came a few days after your departure.
Thanks and happy New Year
Gigliola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing