We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very spacious and comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Margherita 2

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Como, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
pricemob0...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“very spacious and comfortable”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the size, furnishings and facilities here. Our hosts were welcoming and provided plenty of local information. The apartment had everything you could need including well equipped kitchen, washing machine and 2 pushbikes. We recommend this apartment to other travellers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the vibe and size
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2013
Dear friends
thanks very much for your stay in our apartment and for making
friends with us.
We hope to see you again another time
Best wishes
Gigliola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiger2217
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“HOME AWAY FROM HOME!!!”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

What a lovely apartment. We were greeted by the owner Gigliola after walking from Como Nord Lago in the pouring rain. A nice welcome and kept warm and dryed off by the great central heating. This apartment is bright,airy and spacious. The owners provide you with good local information. The kitchen is very well equiped. From the time we booked to our arrival everything went along smoothly. It was great living in a local apartment to catch the real feel about the place. Lake Como is a great spot(some sunshine wouldv'e been nice). The weather wasn't the best lots of rain but that didn't stop us getting out and about in our four night stay. The owners were just next door if you needed anything. Location is great a 10minute walk from Como Nord Lago and the city centre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2013
Dear friends
thanks very much for your stay and for your friendly review.
We hope to see you another time
Gigliola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honeybee2...
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful bolthole within easy access of Como”
Reviewed 22 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Lovely apartment very close to the centre of Como. Had loads of extra's including hairdryer, tea, coffee etc - home from home. Shower was fab and the apartment was bright, airy and spacious. Excellent value for money. Adriano & Gigliola on hand to help with anything you needed. Loads of local info available within the apartment. Well equipped kitchen.
Highly recommend to anyone - it is up a slight hill, parking is available within easy walking distance.
Street names not always easy to follow (or find) - ask (or ring) for direction when in Como!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Light, airy spacious property
Liked least: Minimal outdoor space.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2013
Dear friends
thanks very much for your stay in CASA MARGHERITA 2 and for your friendly review. See you soon
Gigliola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dienorden...
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“Marvellous location!!!”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Marvellous location! We fell in love with this appartment and the neighborhood right from the start. The flat is very spacious and well equipped with beautiful ancient furniture and antique pictures that give it great charme. The owners are very caring and keep lots of leaflets and guide books about Como and the region in the appartment. Further, we had some nice talks and they suggested us some activities that we would never have found as tourists. The neighborhood is very authentic with no tourists but some tiny Italien shops where we could always buy some ham, cheese, olives and PASTA. The walk to the city centre takes only 10 minutes. One tiny demerit is the fact, that there were only Italien TV channels. As it was raining a lot during our stay we would have loved to watch TV. But this should not be a criteria to choose a holiday flat. We would recommend this place to everyone and would surely return if we come to Como again!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die Größe der Wohnung, die schönen antiken Möbel und das Equipment
Liked least: Nur italienische Fernsehprogramme
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2013
Dear friends
thanks very much for your friendly stay in our house and for your nice review. We are very happy you have enjoed Como and our apartment
See you another time
Gigliola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabienne3...
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Great location and nice apartment!”
Reviewed 31 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I went there with my parents. Despite the terrible weather (it rained all day every day), we had a wonderful stay in Como. Fortunately, this apartment was very comfortable and cosy, which was really a plus considering the bad weather. The apartment is well furnished and clean. The owners live just next door, are very nice, were very sensitive to our needs and ready to help in any way they can. The location of the apartment is really good, close to the center (5 min walk), and there is a very good and cheap restaurant at 1 min walk, open for lunch and dinner. I certainly recommend this apartment and will rent it again if I have the occasion!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2013
Dear friends
thanks for your stay in Como and in our apartment , also with terrible weather. You was very unlucky, but very friendly
We hope to see you another time
Best wishes
Gigliola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing