We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
222
293
79
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
293
79
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view great location free wifi people watching first floor old town the hotel staff front desk staff piazza cavour excellent hotel train station buffet breakfast modern hotel hotel restaurant stayed for nights nice room would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights at this hotel. Had a room facing the lake. Great location, walking distance to everything. Super views of lake and mountains. Hotel has all amenities except pool. Parking is at Palace Hotel 2 blocks away. Staff is efficient and friendly. Great breakfast. Street below room is a bit noisy when door to balcony is open; very quiet with door closed so not an issue.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_PAL_HBE, General Manager at Hotel Barchetta Excelsior, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Robert B,
thank you very much for posting a review! We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us at the Barchetta Excelsior.
Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for highlighting our unbeatable location and friendly staff.
I will proudly share your thoughts with my treasured team.
Looking forward to your next visit.
Kindest regards,
Robert Webber - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here last weekend whilst attending the F1 Grand Prix in Monza a 45min trip away from this hotel.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Room smallish but spot less. We had a lake view room which served its purpose.
Breakfast area a little small but probably due to many F1 fans staying there and having an early breakfast. Overall a well placed clean hotel and VFM

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MrSJPeaece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_PAL_HBE, General Manager at Hotel Barchetta Excelsior, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Steve P,
thank you very much for posting a review! We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us at the Barchetta Excelsior.
Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for highlighting our very friendly and helpful staff!
I will gladly share your thoughts with my cherished team.
Looking forward to your next visit.
Kindest regards,
Robert Webber - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel in good location. Convenient for transport and nice, clean hotel. Lacks communal areas so no where to relax indoors if the weather is poor. Good breakfast and very friendly and efficient staff

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stephenmarkl2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_PAL_HBE, General Manager at Hotel Barchetta Excelsior, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear stephenmarkl2018,
thank you for posting a review! We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us at the Barchetta Excelsior.
Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind regards,
Robert Webber - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

We booked two lake-facing rooms for five nights in August,2018.

The hotel is very centrally located opposite the main square and the lake, ideal for sightseeing and lake trips.

Checking in was very smooth. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The bathrooms were spotlessly clean with fresh towels and toiletries supplied daily.

The standard of room cleaning was very high. Housekeeping staff were pleasant and attentive.

We were particularly impressed with the reception staff who always went out of their way to help.

Sitting in the room balcony was delightful watching activities in the square below and the ferries arriving and leaving.

The breakfast room was bright overlooking the square. Buffet breakfast was rich and the staff were very helpful and served with smiles.

Overall a well-managed hotel with emphasis on good service. Highly recommended.

Hussain Redha

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Hussain R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_PAL_HBE, General Manager at Hotel Barchetta Excelsior, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Hussain R,
thank you very much for posting a review! We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us at the Barchetta Excelsior.
Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for highlighting our unbeatable location and great staff in all departments.
I will proudly share your thoughts with my cherished team.
Looking forward to your next visit.
Kindest regards,
Robert Webber - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

lovely hotel clean ++maids serviced and replenished room to high standard daily
breakfast was sufficient and pleasant
reception staff helpful
friendly waiting staff at breakfast and some of bar staff friendly well all bar one

Room tip: ask for room with lake view city view is into another block
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Morag G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_PAL_HBE, General Manager at Hotel Barchetta Excelsior, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Morag G,
thank you for posting a review! We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us at the Barchetta Excelsior.
Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated.
Looking forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Robert Webber - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews