We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
USD 132
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Booking.com
USD 138
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
USD 116
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/21
Hotels.comUSD 137
Expedia.comUSD 137
Official HotelUSD 150
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
258
331
86
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
258
331
86
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town hotel location balcony lake boat bellagio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2017

checked out of here today. It was super central and has large rooms. The breakfast is good and the beds comfy. We had a room overlooking the water and it was lovely. We had enough pillows without having to ask.

Date of stay: January 2017
1  Thank Ginny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Staying there as a guest of the Noir Film Festival I was truly surprised by the high service standard and the friendly staff ... I certainly hope to come back soon to this enchanting place in amazing city of Como!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gerard v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 December 2016

We stayed for a week-end in Como and booked the Hotel Barchent Excelsior. Staff is very friendly, rooms are clean and have everything you need for a good stay. Perfect location, just in front of the lake, behind the central place and as it was Christmas, just in front of the market. We enjoyed the stay. The price is excellent, we will be back again!! See you soon there

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Demy_70_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 December 2016

The hotel is nice, the room is spacious, the terraces are outstanding, allowing guests to absorb soul-cleansing, picturesque views of beloved Lake Como. Breakfast is ok with room for improvement, staff are friendly. Location is close to walks around the lake as well as to the old city in the back. You're also three minutes away from the train station, which is a big plus.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank NohaKamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Upon arrival at the hotel with our Trafalgar group, we were handed our keys to our room. When we entered the room we were pleasantly surprised as were were allocated an a room facing Lake Como - What an amazing view to wake up to each morning.
The hotel is very central to shopping & restaurants in the region.
Our breakfasts each morning were very filling and enjoyable.
Rooms were extremely comfortable

Room tip: Overlooking Lake Como
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larna35
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_PAL_HBE, General Manager at Hotel Barchetta Excelsior, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Dear Larna35,
thank you for posting a review. I am pleased to know that you had a lovely stay with us
at the Barchetta Excelsior. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for
the special mention of our unbeatable location and the amazing views of the lake from
your room. We are very pleased to have pleasantly surprised you!
Looking forward to your next visit.
Kindest regards,
Robert Webber - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews