We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
13
16
6
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
16
6
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake and mountains each morning cappuccino steps village hill terrace views
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Beautiful and simple hotel. It was always clean and the house was absolutely lovely and hospitable. The hotel is situated above the town, so not on the sea side where the other expensive hotels are. There was no breakfast available there, but really didn't need it since there were plenty of places to eat right outside.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lalit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

It was a climb up beautiful stairs to this property, and we could see over the roofs to Lake Como below. We liked the location - within steps of restaurants, gelato, and beautiful shopping. This was a good value for Bellagio, and our host was friendly and helpful. Our balcony overlooked the terrace and water. We walked down a few steps each morning, got a cappuccino, and had a private breakfast on the terrace. Birds were friendly enough to sit on my hand and eat crumbs. So special, we repeated.

Room tip: Higher floors have better views; request view of Lake Como.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This is a very interesting solution in Bellagio, of course it is not a 5 stars hotel but for the price you can get a clean room with all you need, in the centre of the village with a great view on the lake.

Room tip: Ask for a room with lake view
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank resnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Albergo Giardinetto is a beautiful hotel with a garden situated at the top of the town in Bellagio. Our room had a balcony which overlooked Como and the mountains which were stunning. The hotel is run by an Italian family who are friendly but can't speak much English. A few important other tips below:

- No Breakfast (a local shop sells fruit and breads so we bought our own and sat on the balcony overlooking the lake.
- No TV

AMENITIES:
- the hotel is close to all resturants, bars, pizzerias, cafés, gelato shops and gift shops.
- boat station - you can get boats across to Menagio, Verenna.
- kayaks can be rented too - highly recommend this.

SERVICE: once we had got our keys for the room we didn't see any staff, they just live in part of the hotel. They cleaned our room everyday.

CLEANLINESS: very clean and tidy

RESTRICTED PARKING:
- major car parking issue - we took two cars between six of us and it was a nightmare.
- road into town - has restrictions and you get fined if you drive down it as it's a narrow one way street.
- parking - I highly recommend parking 10 mins away from the hotel and walking in. If you drive slightly out of town there are free spaces.
- yellow lines are restricted to residents only which if you leave your car there you will also encounter a large fine 90 euros we were told.
I would get transfers from the airport to avoid this.

ACTIVITIES:
- walking, exploring, boat trips, exploring other towns, kayaks, speed boats, rent a bike, wine tasting, pizza eating ect...

Ideally for couples or families.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Foodie999999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Little hard to find and little parking but clean but right in town. Bellagio had many steps and the hotel is no exception so little luggage is better. Friendly staff, clean, simple hotel but the beds are a little on the hard side. Plenty of restaurants and shops close by. Nothing fancy but the price was reasonable

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank funtotravel4926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews
<