We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveller rating
491
303
51
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
303
51
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view sister hotel few steps croissants sports club top floor floor room hotel du lac star hotel your luggage small balcony middle of town rooms were very clean breakfast room third floor nice breakfast breakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 874 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2018

Wonderful hotel and staff. Our room overlooked the beautiful Lake.
So relaxing - a lot of stairs and walking - but was part of charming Bellagio!.
We would highly recommend. Spent one day going to different islands on the convenient
boat trips

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank annchris50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelduLacBellagio, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Bellagio, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards
HOTEL BELLAGIO** STAFF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Getting the suitcase up 32 steps was a minor irritation but I'm sure the hotel would have helped if necessary.

Check in was wonderful. Maggie (I think that's her name) was extremely helpful and efficient.

The room was clean and comfortable. A kettle was provided with coffee, tea and cups.

The view of the lake was lovely, particular at sunset.

Breakfast was terrific. The cupaccinos were delicious.

A strong recommendation!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wandering-J-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelduLacBellagio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Bellagio, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.
We greatly appreciate your comments about the room and our breakfast.
Maggie would like to thank you for your kind words.

In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere

It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our hotel!

Best regards
HOTEL BELLAGIO** STAFF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

It's hard to pick this hotel because we're driving a car around. But the hotel provided all the details of how to drive, locate, unload, park etc...... very good instructions. Just make sure to watch people walking on these narrow streets when driving in the limited traffic zone.
Overall this is an excellent location without the busy tourists noise. But you need to carry your bags walk up lots of small steps. This is the only issue you need to solve.
We like the room, the staffs and the breakfast.

Room tip: room with excellent lake view
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StanleyAYTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelduLacBellagio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Bellagio, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel.
We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay, and that you enjoyed the location.

Bellagio's streets and parking can be quite stressful, but we always try to give all the information needed for a comfortable stay.
We are happy you have found our instructions useful.

Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day.
We are pleased that you enjoyed so much of our establishment, and we would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future.

Best regards
HOTEL BELLAGIO** STAFF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Hotel Bellagio is located above the main harbor. Ferries, water taxi, and restaurants are all close at hand. Our room was comfortable and had a nice view of Lake Como from the room and balcony. I liked the green tile in the bathroom! Paid parking is available in front of the hotel. Good breakfast (not sure why some reviewers thought otherwise; perhaps a matter of expectations). Wi-Fi is not strong and the walk up to the entrance is exhilarating if you forgot to pack light, but these were minor inconveniences. We enjoyed our brief stay (one night) and recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelduLacBellagio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Bellagio, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Dear Rick,

Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers.

We were pleased to read you liked our breakfast and the room.
In reply to the Wi-Fi connection, we would like to let you know that Bellagio itself it’s not properly cover, so that’s one of the reasons that in the Hotel is weak, but we will improve changing the system.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future and we will do our best to make your stay as memorable as possible.

Best regards
HOTEL BELLAGIO** STAFF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

This beautifully located family Hotel within metres of Lake Como is professionally run but with a relaxed ambience. The room we had was spacious, spotless, quiet, extremely comfortable and the view from our private balcony was stunning.
If you’re planning on a visit to Lake Como this Hotel should be high on your list of options.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gandkward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelduLacBellagio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Bellagio, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Best regards
HOTEL BELLAGIO** STAFF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews