We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
44
50
29
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
50
29
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator lake view great bathroom the hotel manager seen better days good size old world french doors excellent location middle of town ferry landing mac and cheese air conditioning top floor luisa headboard apartment
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Restaurant only review: The scallops were the best cooked scallops in my life and the steak with goose liver and Madeira sauce was amazing. We went back the following night without the kids to enjoy it again. Staff was very hospitable . Overall best meal in Italy. It's fairly expensive but not as expensive as an equivalent restaurant back home. (The restaurant has a cover charge of 4€ p/p, which I guess is to discourage the masses from taking up a table in this prime location and not ordering a meal.)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Fayley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Dropped in on a Saturday evening when all the other restaurants had stopped serving food - had the most delicious Ravioli ever.... and the service was second to none. Staff were excellent, very pleasant and efficient, especially Gmanuele. Definitely give this place a visit when you are next in Bellagio ****

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Misskia10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

When you see on the menu the above dish, you think Ok it is as usual nothing extraordinary.
You are wrong as , arrives whole round of Parmigiano cheese arrive on a cart (it weight around 40 Kgs). The top is slighly excavated . They waitress put the hot tagliatelle in it and through the heat the cheese melt slowly. After that, with generally 50 spectators watching, she add the white truffle. Spectacular ands exceptional tatste.
Really a extraordinary plate , However the service was for other plates disdainful.
However it is an extraordinary culinary experience spoiles by the curious attitude of the Maîre D'

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerovital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We have stayed 3 nights, in an apartment separate to the hotel. The apartment was a good size (we were 2 adults and a baby) and we had an outdoor patio with table and chairs (although I am not sure if that was reserved for us, as one evening there was a couple enjoying a drink and a cigaret .. )
The apartment was fine, but could do with some TLC and a thorough clean. Surfaces had smudges on them and I could see previous visitors hair on the floor.., and some furniture have seen better days.. Still, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it. Our friends were staying in pricier hotel literally next door to us and their accommodation wasn't much different. We haven't eaten at the hotel so I can't comment on their food.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JitkaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Our room was in a small apartment behind the hotel with large bedroom nice bathroom and a kitchen diner. It also had a small terrace with a glimpse of the lake. It was clean, lovely and cool and very central. The breakfast was fine. Very pleasant and convenient

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank martingerardl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews