We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
44
50
30
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
50
30
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator lake view great bathroom the hotel manager seen better days good size old world french doors excellent location middle of town ferry landing mac and cheese air conditioning top floor luisa headboard apartment
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2015

The hotel rents out one apt., that we stayed in. It was spacious with plenty of room for three. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant is included. Dinner there is very recommandable, the food is great and there is a balcony with a view of the lake. The location is central right next to the ferry. Price reasonable. The place is old fashioned but charming.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Stayed here October 2015 for 3 nights in a group of 9 persons The staff are very attentive and couldn't do enough for us. It was a special birthday celebration and every member of staff took the time to wish me a happy birthday. We had 3 Lake view rooms which had a stunning view and offered great value for money and 1 partial lake view apartment which was located up a side pathway and completely separate from the hotel. The partial Lake view could be seen from 1 window only and no seating in this area. Although the apartment was very nice, spacious and included a large outside seating area (no lake view from this patio) and a full kitchen we would not chose to book this apartment on our next visit as we felt isolated from the actual hotel. Breakfast was served in the restaurant and was continental style, very fresh food. We dined in the restaurant and had excellent food, wine and service and was given a discount off our dining bill as we were staying in the hotel. Overall we would definitely recommend this hotel if you want a hygienic, friendly, family run hotel which was great value for money and in a great location....but make sure you book the full lake view rooms.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a balcony which is large enough for a small outdoor seating area. Request one direct with the hotel (at no extra charge).
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Loesa, the owner went to a lot of trouble to provide me with an enormous variety of gluten free food for the daily breakfasts we had at the Hotel. So in addition to the wonderful regular items I could eat on the breakfast menu she provided a very large range of extra gluten free options.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

What a location. Right on the waterfront with breathtaking views over the lake and to the surrounding hills. The staff were really friendly and always willing to help. The shower was an incredible shower / water massage / personal steam room. But in all, the rooms with a lake view were just perfect. We wish we stayed longer.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark-Jared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Great location, fantastic staff. The restaurant and the breakfast were both very nice. We had a wonderful waiter for breakfast and he made the beginning of everyday fantastic, keep smiling. Great view of the lake from our room on the top floor but if you don't like stairs ask for a room on the first floor as there is no elevator.

Room Tip: Top floor is the best but no elevator
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellingElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews