We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“THE BEST of Bellagio”
other travellers have booked this property
A place where to enjoy company and look out of the window surrounded by the characteristic contrade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A place where to enjoy company and look out of the window surrounded by the characteristic contrade
Welcome to IL CORTILETTO Apartment Bellagio The entrance of your beautiful vacation home in the heart of town
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
A place where to enjoy company and look out of the window surrounded by the characteristic contrade
Welcome to IL CORTILETTO Apartment Bellagio
The entrance of your beautiful vacation home in the heart of town
Your private little heaven to enjoy a book or your breakfast in the morning sun
IL CORTILETTO Apartment Bellagio - Your vacation home in the heart of town
Welcome to our apartment in the heart of Bellagio
Our kitchen with dining area
Dining area with extendible table
Kitchen is fitted with all the needed utensils
Window of the kitchen and dining are overlooking the outside patio
A comfortable master bedroom fitted with closet and large mirror
A comfortable master bedroom fitted with closet and large mirror
A comfortable double bedroom fitted with closet and large mirror with a small balcony
A comfortable double bedroom fitted with closet and large mirror with a small balcony
Window view from the double bedroom with balcony
A nice bathroom with shower
A nice bathroom with shower
The outside patio, perfect for a Summer breakfast
The entrance from the stairway Salita Plinio
Just a few steps from the lake shore you can find IL CORTILETTO Apartment
The stairway of IL CORTILETTO Apartment
Welcome to IL CORTILETTO Apartment - Bellagio
The ferry leaving Bellagio at sunset
Salita Monastero from the balcony
Our commitment is to make you feel at home at IL CORTILETTO Apartment Bellagio
Fall view of lakeshore walk just a few steps front the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bellagio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
3rjaguar
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“THE BEST of Bellagio”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We LOVED this beautiful and comfortable apartment. From the huge soft white fluffy towels to the comfortable beds, this was a dream of an apartment to stay in. There was plenty of room for the 4 of us. One bedroom with a king size bed and one with 2 twins. Full Ikea type kitchen with all you needed to fix a nice meal. Dining table with 4 chairs and nice living room with a couch and chairs. Even a TV which was a surprise, but we never watched it so it was just nice to know it was there. A small balcony just big enough to see the view of the water from the twin bedroom. A lovely table outside on the front balcony to sit and eat. Beautiful flowers and plants all around. Very close to the main street so easy to walk up the stairs. This was our favorite apartment that we stayed in during our 21 days in France and Italy. We would all go back in a heartbeat if we could. We will always stay here when we visit Bellagio which we hope is soon. Elisabetta was a delight to work with and helped us so much. Her family also helped us get to Lecco to reach the train by ordering a car service to drive us. Even that part was wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!! It was Perfect!
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew P
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Charming apartment, charming proprietor, perfect location”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is, without question, the perfect place to stay in Bellagio for someone who wants a reasonably priced accommodation and is not fixed on having a full-on view of the lake. The apartment is perfectly located halfway up one of the stair pathways in the center of town, steps away from all the great restaurants, shops, and bars and literally two minutes from the lake. The stairs are easy for the able-bodied but would be an obstacle, like so much of Bellagio, for anyone who has trouble getting around.

The apartment is perfectly equipped for the vacation traveler, with two bedrooms (one with a double bed, the other with two twins), a spacious bathroom (although the shower is a bit tight), and kitchen amenities. Bring your own toiletries (we had to go out for shampoo and soap).

The young owner, Elisabetta, is delightful, eager to help, and accessible by phone and email during your stay if you have any questions or problems. Her charming father met us at the ferry terminal and brought us over to the apartment. Both Elisabetta and her father speak impeccable English (almost better than mine--and certainly better than my Italian).

We did not luck out with the weather--much rain for most of our visit--but there is a lovely outdoor patio with a table that in nicer weather would be a delightful place to have a meal or play a game. (Apparently Elisabetta's mother, who offers cooking lessons, uses that table for her classes from time to time, but that did not happen while we were there.)

One minor inconvenience: the WiFi is spotty. It works best in the livingroom and is sporadic in the bedrooms. So if strong and consistent access is important to you, this may not be the best place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the owner.
Liked least: Inconsistent internet.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stan Y
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“My best find to date!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was such an awesome find. Bellagio is very expensive and this two bedroom apartment was very well priced. Location couldn't have been better, in the heart of Bellagio.

Communication with Elisabetta was very easy. We were met by her partner at the Ferry terminal and he took us to where his car was parked and we parked our car in his spot (for free) and he then drove us to the apartment (you need special permits to drive into town at certain times).

The apartment was adorable - complete with a beautiful terrace covered with grape vines. We had Aperitivo on the terrace one night which was divine. We also cooked breakfast a few times which was very convenient.

The bedroom and bathroom was simple, but clean. There was cable tv in the lounge and also sound system.

I don't think I have any negatives to say. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone going to Bellagio to stay here.

Thanks Elisabetta, for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, charm and value of apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The4wardz
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

As others have said, this apartment is just perfect. Everything you would want in an apartment in a superb location. You are right in the centre of town with access to the ferry terminal and all restaurants and bars, but feel like you are in a little oasis of your own.
Nothing negative to say and we would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the beautiful town of Bellagio.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Wifi quality
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric324
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Superb apartment in a lovely town”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This apartment has received many excellent reviews, in Trip Advisor, and I do not propose to repeat the details. I can however confirm that this lovely large apartment is in an ideal central position, close to the ferry terminal. It is exceptionally well equipped and maintained, very clean, very secure and amazingly quiet considering its location. The owners are met us at the ferry terminal and were very helpful.
The only very minor negatives are a slight lack natural light and the need for electrical points, for kettle and toaster, near to the kitchen work surface.
Unreservedly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quietness
Liked least: Absence of power points by work surface (minor detail)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 177
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing