We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,586)
Filter reviews
1,586 results
Traveller rating
1,137
336
76
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,137
336
76
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity jacuzzi lake view comfort room main building short walk half board great pool superb hotel sun deck quiet location fishing village breakfast buffet is lounge chairs bottle of prosecco terrace restaurant main part restaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 1,586 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

The Belvedere Hotel was everything I hoped for. Greeted with a smile and refreshing drink at reception.
Staying in a room with an extra third bed for myself and two daughters. Good size for two but a little cramped for three.
However, very clean and stylish room overlooking looking the road, but was quiet and faced trees, which meant we were not overlooked.
The pool and sun deck were quiet and private with a view of the lake.
The restaurant and outside dinning were also situated well with a beautiful full view of the lake. All the restaurant staff were good but 'Georgio' was amazing and charming, the food was delicious and presented beautifully.
Highly recommend this hotel.
No one goes to Como for a cheap holiday so be prepared to spend a little more for Bellagio and you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Not the cheapest hotel on Lake Como, but what you get are stunning views, great service and all in all a relaxing holiday - if that is what you want. We used the hotel as a base for touring the lake by ferry, coming back each evening to a swim and possibly the highlight of the hotel - the infinity Jacuzzi overlooking the lake. On half-board there was a choice of two starters and two main course which were always well cooked and very tasty. A negative was that the waiter was completely inflexible with the dishes - apparently only able to press button A or button B on his i-pad, so not sure how true allergy sufferers would fare. For example we were told we could not swap the tomato sauce for an alternative on a main course - leaving no option than to order a dish off the a-la-carte menu! There was an extensive wine list. A bottle of still water with the meal was an extra four euros. Breakfast was always filling with a good choice. We took our own travel kettle which was a life saver for English tea drinkers! Note - the majority of the mains sockets in the room were Italian (three in line) and not standard European. All in all a great weeks holiday and we did not want to leave the Belvedere and would certainly come back.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We stayed at this lovely hotel for 5 nights and found it to be well situated,overlooking Lake Como and in a quiet part of Bellagio.Our room was very spacious and well appointed,with an outside grassed patio area and lake view (Room 512).
The staff were very friendly and helpful.The breakfast offering was very extensive,with the fruit selection in particular being first class.One surprise was that fresh orange juice came with an extra charge.On one occasion I ordered poached eggs from the kitchen,which had to be re-ordered and took 30 minutes to appear!
The bathroom was very spacious,with wc,bidet,jacuzzi bath and,surprisingly,over-bath shower.One problem I encountered was the protruding bath tap which was an obstacle when showering - there was also a total lack of safety handles..
The biggest surprise was the poor sound-proofing of our room which resulted in our sleep being interrupted frequently
To conclude,a lovely hotel, but compared with other hotels we stayed in during our holiday it fell a little short of expectations - especially when it was the most expensive.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ernie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

This delightful hotel is slightly uphill from the main ferry area (well, everything is uphill from the ferry area!). A well-established hotel run for generations by the ladies of the family and they make a good job of it. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the rooms on the east side afford fantastic views of Lake Como and the hills beyond. A nice pool (with infinity Jacuzzi) and pleasant areas to relax in make this an ideal holiday spot. Breakfast was good and varied with cold buffet as well as hot dishes made-to-order, although there are some things available at extra charge on an a la carte breakfast menu.
A nice spot

Room tip: Rooms overlooking the lake are at a premium
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

I booked Hotel Belvedere as a surprise trip for my girlfriend to Lake Como to propose to her. I am not somebody who would normally have or take the time to write reviews, however our visit to this hotel was so good that I felt it necessary to share the experience with tripadvisor.

Prior to our visit and due to my intentions I was keen to ensure that our trip to Lake Como was really special. I was in contact with the staff a few days before to make them aware of the reason for my trip and to request some help with making arrangements.

On our arrival we were made to feel very welcome by all staff who were friendly & helpful. This continued throughout our stay and was consistent regardless of whether we were at reception, by the pool, in the restaurant or just passing the housekeeping staff in the corridor.

We stayed in a Junior Suite with stunning dual aspect views across the east site of Lake Como and of the well tended gardens of the hotel. The room was truly immaculate, beautifully appointed and with all the facilities you would expect from a luxury hotel.

The restaurant was excellent and served a superb breakfast. We ate in the "La terrazza" restaurant for our engagement meal and were given a great table on the corner of the terrace, we were blessed with stunning views across the lake so absolutely perfect for our occasion. The food was delicious as was the wine that we were recommended by the knowledgeable staff.

We are fortunate enough to stay in some of the best hotels in the world for business, following our stay we were both in agreement that Hotel Belvedere was up there with the best but with a certain charm not found elsewhere. We really did not want to leave and will most certainly be returning to this perfect hotel.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndrewL1241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews