We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,546)
Filter reviews
1,546 results
Traveller rating
1,105
333
71
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,105
333
71
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity jacuzzilake viewcomfort roommain buildinghalf boardgreat poolsuperb hotelfive minute walksun deckquiet locationbreakfast buffet islounge chairsterrace restaurantrestaurant staffjunior suitewalk into townamazing views
Filter
Updating list...
965 - 970 of 1,546 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We travelled to bellagio in july 2012 with my husband and teenage daughter. From the moment that we arrived at this hotel I knew it would be wonderful, the outside looked well maintained and beautiful. We were seen to quickly at the reception then given brochures about Bellagio. The wonderful receptionist answered all our questions then showed us to our room. We had booked a double room with a fold out sofa. WE WERE DELIGHTED TO SEE THEY HAD THe sofa bed ready for my daughter as usually you have to argue with the manager for a half an hour befor you can get someone to set up the sofa bed! afterwards we had lunch in the lovely lake front restaurant and enjoyed some delicious lasange! we also loved the pool which was clean and a lovely temperature. It was about a 5 minute walk to the centre of bellagio from the hotel (contrary to other reviews was NOT an uphil walk) overall was a wonderful holiday! would definetly stay there AGAIN!

Room Tip: Definetly get one with a balcony and a lake view
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lesuireloverireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This was our first visit to Lake Como and for me it was the most beautiful and relaxing place I have ever been. The Hotel Belvedere was an excellant choice. We had a Superior Front Lake View room with a patio. The view was outstanding.

We found the staff very friendly and always willing to help. The room was kept very clean during our stay. We fully enjoyed the meals. We were there for a week on half board and never got tired of the dinners with a good variety and change on the menu.

My wife has a wheat allergy and the resaturant staff handled this superbly with providing gluten free items with no fuss and discretely.

Although we did not use it there was a lovelly pool, jacuzzi and spa facilities

Would fully recommned.

Room Tip: The seperate old building patio rooms have your loungers and some good privacy.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Bellagio must be one of the most beautiful places on earth and if you are going there, you will be thrilled if you stay at this quite exceptional hotel. It seems to have been recently completely refurbished to the very highest standards and situated on a very quiet road just outside the village, the views have to be seen to be believed. The facilities are lovely. Super swimming pool, spa, beautiful library room and the staff, particularly in the restaurant are pleasant and helpful. We were amazed that it only has 3 stars. We went with a tour company ( Citalia) and paid extra for a lake view room, this turned out to be smallish( though immaculate) and situated low down, beneath the dining room level. I complained and we were given a much better room higher up. If you go here I strongly recommend you stipulate a front lake view room in the upper part of the hotel. If you don't, you may be disappointed. We also went half board and had a superb and varied menu with a good choice. There are lots of people eating in the hotel and there is a good atmosphere. I strongly recommend this option as otherwise the cost to eat in is € 45 . The views from the dining room or terrace are gorgeous. As mentioned, the hotel is a short walk from Bellagio, but this is an advantage as its situation is very quiet and in 10 minutes you can be in the village or on the quayside ready for a boat trip.

Room Tip: Definitely pay extra for a front lake view room and ask for one as high up as possible
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GrahamK215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

My wife and I spent three wonderful days in Bellagio, Italy located on Lake Como. We stayed at the Hotel Belvedere for three nights. There were some positives, including a good breakfast, a good breakfast room, and a room with a view of the lake and mountains. The numerous negatives include a location up a long walk up the hill and kind of on the edge of Bellagio; no shuttle up or down the hill;a very small and poorly appointed classic bedroom; a small bathroom with room for only one person at a time; paper thick walls in the bathroom; antiquated policy of charging $30 deposit for the safe key and another $30 for the currency adapter; no convertor to go with the adapter; the safe is tiny; required cash for both deposits and would not allow use of credit card for deposit; patio not private; very unaccommodating front desk staff; won’t exchange dollars for euros; shower works just okay and the wireless is not free. So we do not recommend you stay here!

Room Tip: Don't rely on classic double to be a good room. Service is tough and unbending.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank VAChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

What a beautiful view from the hotel of the lake and mountains. A lovely hotel, rooms and bathroom cleaned twice a day. Sometimes a little noisy. Complimentary breakfast adequate but coffee awful. For a South African the price was very very high.

Room Tip: If you can afford chose a room with a lake view and balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews