We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bellagio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
USD 191
USD 167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Silvio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
USD 245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Le Terrazze(Bellagio)
USD 215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 165
USD 145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/07
USD 144
USD 140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Centrale(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
USD 151
USD 147
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 198
USD 164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 721
USD 690
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 797/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Du Lac(Bellagio)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,484)
Filter reviews
1,484 results
Traveller rating
1,052
326
70
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,052
326
70
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity jacuzzilake viewcomfort roommain buildingshort walkhalf boardsuperb hotelsun deckquiet locationbreakfast buffet islounge chairsterrace restaurantrestaurant staffjunior suiteamazing viewslovely roomfour nights
Filter
Updating list...
1,007 - 1,012 of 1,484 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We have been to Bellagio many times, and stayed at the Belvedere before. Each time it is like coming home to visit family. And each visit brings wonderful changes to the hotel. On our previous visit we saw the fabulous new pool, spa, jacuzzi, and gym. This trip had a brand new Italian modern lobby to complement the hotel's classic features. The staff is charming and efficient. The food is fabulous, simple, classic northern Italian cuisine. And there is nothing like the view. Get a room overlooking the lake, leave your windows or doors open at night, and here nothing, but a faint clanking of boats in the harbor below and the very dull sound of the train going through the mountains across the lake. It is heaven.

Room Tip: 424 is the duplex suite with a balcony and terrace overlooking the lake.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happy-Travelers-II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We stayed at Hotel Belvedere in Bellagio as a family of 5 adults in a three bedroomed apartment for 8 days in June 2011. The hotel more than provided what we expected. The apartment was spacious and well equiped, although an iron and ironing board would have been useful. The views from the apartment and the hotel grounds were nothing short of spectacular. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful at all times. The pool guys were great and we will remember Oscar and his quips. Included in the facilities on offer is bicycle rental of good mountain bikes, that my husband used regularly. He loved cycling to the cycling mecca of Madonna del Ghisalo, a cycling museum and was joined by many cyclists from over the world. We found it difficult to tear ourselves away from the pool and jacuzzi, our books and the views. The pool is a nice size for lap swimming. The gym is small, but useful after the wonderful meals. The spa is also good. (The cycling necessitated massages). We had dinner at the hotel twice, which was not inexpensive, but good and again the views made it worthwile. Lunch and/or drinks at the pool are great. The restaurants in town are plenty and offer good value. We especially enjoyed Ristorante Billacus, it is very popular and not always possible to obtain a terrace table. Across the alleyway the Trattoria San Giacomo serves good food and provides good service, also very popular with people queueing before opening time as it does not take bookings. The restaurant La Punta was enjoyable for the view and the lake fish was good, but there were many tourist families with noisy children. Lunch at the L’Attico Pozzo is recommended. The scenic steep alleyways in town are crowded with shops and silk and leather products are plentiful. Look around before you buy as prices vary dramatically. We took a hydrofoil trip to Como, which we recommend as a great day excursion and we took a tour with Bellagio Water Taxis to Villa Balbianello, which was a bit expensive but worth every cent. Make sure you book and confirm your booking. A tour of the gardens of Villa Melzi was most enjoyable. The hotel arranged our taxi transfers from and to Linate airport in Milan with Claudio Sancassani Taxis and we found their service excellent.
We think Bellagio is one of the most beautiful towns we have stayed at and the Hotel Belvedere, a choice based on Tripadvisor opinions, is one of the most agreeable hotels. If you want more luxury be prepared to spend considerably more at the Villa Serbeloni. There are still many things we wish to do and see in and around Bellagio and we hope to return to Hotel Belvedere.

Room Tip: We stayed in an apartment and have no knowledge of hotel rooms. The rooms located in the hotel garden seemed lovely.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elizesteyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

I do want to put a downer on the enthusiasm but.. You’d have thought from the reviews here this was the world’s best hotel.

I think we need to be quite clear about this hotel.

It is good hotel. The service is excellent (superb left field recommendations for local restaurants) and the facilities whilst quite modest are good. It’s also in a pleasantly quiet area of town in easy walking distant of the sights.

In short this is about as good as a medium size family hotel gets and certainly will bring a smile to your face.

However if you’re expecting a true luxury experience based on the reviews a few things will grate. The lack of some of the usual luxuries and the hard surfaces and a few thin walls throughout the hotel means it’s often a little “echoy” or “clattery” in your room.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Just returned from an AMAZING 8 day stay, having stayed here in July 2010 as well. We have holidayed in many countries and have not found anywhere better than Italy. We have now had our last 7 summer holidays in Italy, and will keep coming back. The people are the friendliest you can find anywhere in the world, the service is exceptional and the scenery and culture/histrory cannot be bettered.
We will definitely be back, and I would 100% recommend this hotel to others.
This hotel has a perfect & stunning location, with wonderful views of Lake Como - if you could build a hotel of your choice you would put it right where the Belvedere is. You can spend hours just admiring the view from the hotel, it really is breathtaking.
We were delighted with the level of service - everywhere is spotless, the food is great, and the staff are just the best that I have EVER experienced in 30 years of holidaying and business.
What I find appealing is that if you want to just relax and not mix with people, then you can do that. On the other hand, if you want to mix and chat, then the size of hotel (approx 60 rooms) and wonderful atmosphere generated by the staff will make you feel very comfortable and welcome. There was a lovely mix of guests from all over the world (mainly UK, US, Australia, but many others also) and we had a great time chatting with other guests and teh staff.
The staff are very professional in their service, but are very warm and deliver the service with a truly wonderful personal touch. As a guest you can tell the staff are a great team, and that they enjoy working together.
There are too many individual staff who I could praise, they all contributed to a perfect all round holiday.
The hotel is ideally located for the centre of Bellagio - just a 5 minute walk. We walked into town several times a day, it is that close.
It is not in a noisy location, so has the perfect balance between being quiet and relaxing if you want that, but so close to the town centre that everything is on your doorstep.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John_Dundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We knew Lake Como looked beautiful but staying there surpassed all our expectations. Hotel Belvedere was just wonderful, the rooms, the setting, the pool, the view and saving the best till last the staff. They made our stay so special for ourselves and our 13 year old daughter, we just loved every minute of it and cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aussies02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews