We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommend Villa dei Fiori”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of property
Front of property and garden Front of property, mountain and lake view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Front of property
Front of property and garden
Front of property, mountain and lake view
lunch time in the garden
lunch time in the garden
lunch time in the garden
the kitchen and the living room
the kitchen and the living room
the kitchen and the living room
living and dining room
double bedroom (or two single beds)on the first floor
double bedroom (or two single beds)on the first floor
first floor
summer in pescallo village, 100 m from the villa
Pescallo
double bedroom (or two single beds)on the first floor
seond double bedroom (or two single beds)on the first floor
second double bedroom (or two single beds)on the first floor
second double bedroom (or two single beds)on the first floor with lake and mountain view
double bedroom (or two single beds)on the first floor
open space on the first floor
the private garden
the private garden
the private garden
the entrance and the private parking
view of the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bellagio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
SBAdvisor
Santa Barbara, CA
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Highly recommend Villa dei Fiori”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I did months of research on places to stay in Lake Como and Lake Maggiore. My wife thought I was crazy spending so much time, but I wanted to make sure we had an amazing trip and the perfect villa was key. The Villa dei Fiori is the perfect villa! We were so happy with every aspect of this fantastic place. Here are the highlights…

Location: We loved being out of the hustle and crowds of Bellagio in the quiet neighboring village of Pescallo. It was a delightful 1km walk to Bellagio where we went daily to enjoy the abundant restaurants, shopping and gelato. Pescallo is quiet and charming with a couple of restaurants and a market a short walk from the villa.

The Villa itself: This is not your standard vacation rental. This is furnished like a fine home with quality in every aspect. The fixtures, furniture and décor are all first class and in excellent condition. The place is immaculately clean. The patios and outdoor space are delightful and provide wonderful lake views. The kitchen is amazing and has quality pots, pans and utensils making it a delight to cook at home. The beds and linens are of high quality and very comfortable. They have a washer and dryer so you can do laundry allowing you to pack light and leave with all your clothes clean ready for your next destination. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need to get you started – eggs, Processo, jams, crackers, olives, pasta, tomato sauce, etc. All is at your disposal to enjoy. We felt so relaxed in this villa – it truly was a home away from home.

Daily housekeeping service: We don’t normally find daily housekeeping service with vacation rentals and found it to be an excellent amenity. She did a great job of keeping the place, clean and towels fresh, beds made, etc.

Summary: I could go on for pages about how much our family enjoyed our stay here. I cannot think of one thing that we did not absolutely love about this villa. I highly recommend it and hope to have the opportunity to return to this amazing villa and part of Italy! Thank you Luca and Mary for all your hospitality and recommendations!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the property and furnishings
Liked least: That I can't live here full time!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Dear, Thank you so much for your Fantastic review And for your appreciation, it's very important for us!!!
Hope To accomodate again in The future!
All The best! Ciao
Luca&Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ortonsont...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So much to love”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This villa is a 15 min walk out of Bellagio in Pescallo which is a lovely little area without crowds but with services nearby and lots of lovely walks. The water is close and the views amazing. The villa is extremely well equipped and feels so comfortable. The owners are very generous and were terrific to deal with. Luca had some great recommendations. We loved our stay and would stay again. We didn't have a car and arrived by ferry - there is only a random taxi service so it would be best to organise a transfer with Luca beforehand. Once we had made contact with him he zoomed down to collect us so no problems.
Era meraviglioso!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Thank you Very much To all of you (Jane, Sue, Hilary, Rob, Jack, Anna) for the fantastic review And for Your appreciation, it's a pleasure To accomodate kind guests like you! Hope To host you again In the future! All the best. Luca & Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jvweel
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“5 Star Accommodation in a Great location”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Luca's Villa dei Fiore for 5 nights with four friends who had arrived some hours before us. We made the journey from Milan by car - quite exciting on the narrow, twisting, lakeside road - to find our friends well ensconced with antipasti and aperitivo well on the go thanks to a visit to the local supermarket and the well stocked larder left by Luca.

Drinks thrust in hands we marvelled at the most magnificient views over Lake Como - north to snow capped Swiss Alps and down the southeast arm of this most beautiful lake.

The villa is in Pescallo, an easy 15 minutes walk into the very pretty village of Bellagio. From Bellagio those magnificent villas which are open to the public are accessible on foot and by public ferry. We did not try the taxis and private boats as with a little planning the ferries get you where you want to go with ease.

Luca provides great recommendations - ignore them at your peril - for restaurants, shopping and boat hire. His villa is in fantastic condition, well provisioned and equipped. For six adults it worked really well with some concessions being made around the two bathrooms.

Thank you Luca and Mary for letting us stay at your villa - it was a privilege and a treat. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
Dear Jane, Thank you very much for your fantastic review And for your appreciation, it's very important for us!
It was a pleasure To host your Family And Hope To accomodate you again in the future.
We wish you all the best!
Luca & Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen W
1 review
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Hi
We stayed at Villa dei Fori with 5 adults and one child this was just perfect for views and entertaining. Although it rained the entire time we still had the best time. The walk down to the main town was an easy15min stroll. There is so much space to move around felt like a real home. Everything was so clean. We normally stay in 5 star hotels this was so much better especially with family. Luca our host was so friendly and to have a bottle of champagne chilling in the fridge, a bottle of red on the table was a lovely welcome...We will definately be back in summer next year for longer.....Please reserve the sunshine this time.....The owner met as at the Villa on arrival and showed us how to use appliances and places to see.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the apartment 2 levels worked well
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2014
Ciao Colleen, how are you and your Family?
We thank you so much for your fantastic review, it's very important for us and we are very proud of this.
we will be happy to welcome you again the next summer .... and we'll do everything possible to give you the sun!!!
All the best!
Kind regards.
Luca & Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cutler193...
Concord, Massachusetts
1 review
“Awesome...10 out 0f 10!”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

What a find! Owner Luca gracious and helpful. Larder stocked with fruit, eggs, snacks...even wine. Villa charming and an easy walk to town!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review, it's very important for us!
All the Best
Luca & Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing