We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So much to love”
other traveller has booked this property
Front of property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of property
Front of property and garden Front of property, mountain and lake view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Front of property
Front of property and garden
Front of property, mountain and lake view
lunch time in the garden
lunch time in the garden
lunch time in the garden
the kitchen and the living room
the kitchen and the living room
the kitchen and the living room
living and dining room
double bedroom (or two single beds)on the first floor
double bedroom (or two single beds)on the first floor
first floor
summer in pescallo village, 100 m from the villa
Pescallo
double bedroom (or two single beds)on the first floor
seond double bedroom (or two single beds)on the first floor
second double bedroom (or two single beds)on the first floor
second double bedroom (or two single beds)on the first floor with lake and mountain view
double bedroom (or two single beds)on the first floor
open space on the first floor
the private garden
the private garden
the private garden
the entrance and the private parking
view of the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bellagio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
Ortonsont...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So much to love”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This villa is a 15 min walk out of Bellagio in Pescallo which is a lovely little area without crowds but with services nearby and lots of lovely walks. The water is close and the views amazing. The villa is extremely well equipped and feels so comfortable. The owners are very generous and were terrific to deal with. Luca had some great recommendations. We loved our stay and would stay again. We didn't have a car and arrived by ferry - there is only a random taxi service so it would be best to organise a transfer with Luca beforehand. Once we had made contact with him he zoomed down to collect us so no problems.
Era meraviglioso!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Thank you Very much To all of you (Jane, Sue, Hilary, Rob, Jack, Anna) for the fantastic review And for Your appreciation, it's a pleasure To accomodate kind guests like you! Hope To host you again In the future! All the best. Luca & Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jvweel
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“5 Star Accommodation in a Great location”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Luca's Villa dei Fiore for 5 nights with four friends who had arrived some hours before us. We made the journey from Milan by car - quite exciting on the narrow, twisting, lakeside road - to find our friends well ensconced with antipasti and aperitivo well on the go thanks to a visit to the local supermarket and the well stocked larder left by Luca.

Drinks thrust in hands we marvelled at the most magnificient views over Lake Como - north to snow capped Swiss Alps and down the southeast arm of this most beautiful lake.

The villa is in Pescallo, an easy 15 minutes walk into the very pretty village of Bellagio. From Bellagio those magnificent villas which are open to the public are accessible on foot and by public ferry. We did not try the taxis and private boats as with a little planning the ferries get you where you want to go with ease.

Luca provides great recommendations - ignore them at your peril - for restaurants, shopping and boat hire. His villa is in fantastic condition, well provisioned and equipped. For six adults it worked really well with some concessions being made around the two bathrooms.

Thank you Luca and Mary for letting us stay at your villa - it was a privilege and a treat. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
Dear Jane, Thank you very much for your fantastic review And for your appreciation, it's very important for us!
It was a pleasure To host your Family And Hope To accomodate you again in the future.
We wish you all the best!
Luca & Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen W
1 review
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Hi
We stayed at Villa dei Fori with 5 adults and one child this was just perfect for views and entertaining. Although it rained the entire time we still had the best time. The walk down to the main town was an easy15min stroll. There is so much space to move around felt like a real home. Everything was so clean. We normally stay in 5 star hotels this was so much better especially with family. Luca our host was so friendly and to have a bottle of champagne chilling in the fridge, a bottle of red on the table was a lovely welcome...We will definately be back in summer next year for longer.....Please reserve the sunshine this time.....The owner met as at the Villa on arrival and showed us how to use appliances and places to see.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the apartment 2 levels worked well
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2014
Ciao Colleen, how are you and your Family?
We thank you so much for your fantastic review, it's very important for us and we are very proud of this.
we will be happy to welcome you again the next summer .... and we'll do everything possible to give you the sun!!!
All the best!
Kind regards.
Luca & Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cutler193...
Concord, Massachusetts
1 review
“Awesome...10 out 0f 10!”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

What a find! Owner Luca gracious and helpful. Larder stocked with fruit, eggs, snacks...even wine. Villa charming and an easy walk to town!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review, it's very important for us!
All the Best
Luca & Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesjm19...
New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As good as it gets”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This will all be repetitious, as there isn’t anything new I can add to the rave reviews below. I think it’s worth writing anyway. My wife and I spent a week in the villa in May of this year with our 5 year old daughter and 10 month old son.

Villa
The villa is fantastic, even better than it looks in the pictures. Modern and clean in every way. Simply decorated and uncluttered. The backyard is perfect for enjoying the views and playing with the kids. And the views….no better to be found. One night we had a storm come through and even that was fantastic to watch as the scale of things is so huge you could actually see the storm coming in, sun in one direction, rain in the other. You’ll never tire of it.

The grass is like a golf course. The landscaping on the property in general is much like the house – simple, understated, but very effective. Luca’s parents live in the other half and were very nice. We didn’t have a car but a covered parking spot was available if we had. Incredible.

As mentioned in other reviews, it was stocked with a generous portion of everyday food items. This was a really nice touch and we took advantage of it. The daily cleaning is essentially limited to the bathrooms (new towels!) and a little straightening out around the rest of the house. Not quite a hotel, but more than I would have ever expected in a private rental visit. A great touch.

There is also a washer and dryer in the basement. Nobody wants to do laundry on vacation, but we were here for a week and elsewhere in Italy for a few nights and the laundry was incredibly convenient (especially with the kids.)

For a family or a small group of friends the house is perfect.

Location
We didn’t want a car on this vacation, as we spend plenty of time in one in our daily lives. The house is in a wonderful location just up the road from the waterfront in the tiny hamlet of Pescallo (prettier waterfront than the Bellagio waterfront, btw) and a 10-15 minute walk from the town of Bellagio itself. Far enough away to feel “local” but not so far that you dreaded the walk.

The shorter route is fairly flat and 10-12 minutes depending on how fast you walk. This route is along one of the two main roads into town, but you have to put that in perspective. It isn’t really that busy, one lane in either direction. Some houses, a hotel, and shops along the way. Where I live this would be a pretty quiet road, but to each his own. There are people walking up and down that road all day.

The longer route follows the road behind the villa down to the Pescallo waterfront and then back up to the main road into Bellagio (the same as the one above, but all the way near town). Since you go down and then back up there is some climbing, that’s true. But the walk is much prettier, through a quaint little part of the peninsula, along a dedicated pathway. Beautiful houses, olive groves, and spectacular views great you every step. There is shade in spots if it is hot, and I recall a bench or two perhaps. We went this way almost all the time, unless we opted to bring the stroller as much of the pathway was cobbled. It takes about 15 minutes.

There is a market only a 10 minute walk away that has everything you could possible need in a vacation house.

A few people have commented on the road behind the house. It is the road into and out of Pescallo. It is a minor road but does get used. One of the days we were there was an Italian National holiday and there were a lot of people in town. That day the road got a little distracting at times with people walking up and down and scooters buzzing by. Other than that, however, it was no problem. Scale of 1 to 10 I’d say it was a 1. My wife might have given it a 3. Not a big deal.

Neither was the nursery behind the house. Total non-event.

Hosts
Luca and Mary were fantastic, from the time we first made contact with them and the whole time we were there. The villa, and the comfort of their guests, is clearly very important to them. They were always reachable and were loaded with recommendations. They were also very accommodating for our son, leaving a crib for him, high chair, changing pad, toys, etc.

Summary
If you are going to Bellagio and have the opportunity to stay here it would be a mistake not to. You could get a room in one of the big hotels in town for the same price. Instead you have a very-well sized house, way more space, privacy, MUCH nicer accommodations, and the sense of “living like a local.” No brainer.


Luca, questa vacanza è stato uno dei migliori che abbiamo mai avuto, e la vostra villa ha svolto un ruolo importante in questo. Spero di tornare un giorno.

Ciao,
Jim, Kathy, Ella and James.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Style, space, location, view
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2014
Ciao Jim, Kathy, Ella and James, how are you?
Sorry for the delay, but we were very busy....
We thank you so much for your fantastic review, for your appreciation, we are very proud of this and it's so important for us!
We hope to accomodate your beautiful family the next time!
All the best, kind regards.
Luca & Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;