We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveller rating
395
190
50
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
190
50
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake como lakeside restaurant old world charm shower head shared balcony perfect location no air conditioning corner room beautiful hotel water pressure people watching a lake view room reception desk breakfast room lovely room glass of wine loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 660 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were extremely pleased with our several nights here. The rooms were very large for a European hotel and well appointed, felt like a 4 star hotel not a 3. The views of the lake were amazing (Get a lake view room). Service was pretty good-front desk attendant sometimes would vanish into thin air, but otherwise no complaints. Hotel restaurant was good too. Bed was a little firm for our taste, but overall not bad. Breakfast spread was standard. Amazing location and rooms.

Room Tip: Lake view, even partial is good.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GoKnights14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Florence is absolutely gorgeous. We were lucky enough to have a corner room with views from our wrap-around balcony. The decor and ambiance in the lobby, the public rooms and our room was just gorgeous. As mentioned in previous reviews true Old World style combined with modern amenities.

The same family has owns this property for many many years and it exudes style and elegance. I would return here in a heartbeat and hope to do so in the future. The staff are kind and helpful. A wonderful property.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank luckiest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Hotel Florence sits 1/2 block from the lake ferry terminals. It has a good bar with outside seating. The hotel itself is a refurbished older building but done very well. Rooms are typical for a European hotel. Very quiet inside the hotel, but there can be some street noise especially in early morning when trucks are making deliveries. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and will help point you in the right direction if you are a tourist. The buffet breakfast is very good and the ladies take very good care of you.

Room Tip: Some of the refurbished rooms have showers, others have just a tub with a shower type "wand"--- ask for a room with a shower.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

While walking around Bellagio we stopped by Bar Florence at The Hotel Florence to relax and have a drink. The bar has outdoor seating that overlooks the lake. It’s a great spot to sit and people watch. Service was quick and prices were reasonable.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Katherine8183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Wow wow wow great hotel great staff and presented beautifully with an old style in keeping with the period of the building. Great lake views.
We had two rooms both with lake views, the corner room was bigger but carried the same decor.
Highly recommended a stay and a meal at the lakeside restaurant/cafe.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AMGDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews