We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ticks all the boxes !”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Garden apartment
Private entrance
Open -planned  apartment entrance
Fireplace
Private grden
Bellagio centre town.
Situated in centre town
Garden area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bellagio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Pamela P
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Ticks all the boxes !”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Spent one week at the end of September in this perfect studio with amazing garden.

Location is perfect as you are in the middle of the town on the doorstep of all the great restaurants and bars.

The ferry terminal is a 10 min walk down a cobbled stepped street maybe 5 mins if you are light on your feet ! Don't wear heels ladies as you will wreck them and probably get a twisted ankle into the bargain.

You can also catch the bus to Como town across the road from the terminal.

We spent our days out exploring till early afternoon then bought fresh rolls, meat and cheese from the shop on the corner - literally 30 meters away - had lunch on the patio, finishing off the afternoon lazing on the sun loungers soaking up the last rays of sunshine.

The studio is perfect for a couple - the kitchen has the basics required to make a meal, no oven but there is a BBQ in the garden if you are adventurous

The final icing on the cake is Maria (owner) - we did not arrive till the early hours of the morning and she was there to greet us with a big smile. She gave us lots of advice when we needed it and was available 24 hrs a day as she stays upstairs.

Would return in a heartbeat !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden
Liked least: Having to leave !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location and private garden to relax in
Liked least: Nothing not to like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert T
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here in July 2015 for 10 days.
This place is in a fabulous setting,close to all the shops & restaurants,bars etc & a 2 minute walk to the waterfront.
We had a great time visiting other places that are dotted around the lake using the ferries, then after a hard days sightseeing it was fantastic to come back & chill out in the garden for a couple of hours before we went out to dinner.
On a couple of days we never went out at all & just lazed in the sun on the loungers provided....we loved it.
There are not a lot of places to sunbathe on the front so this place was an absolute gem.
The apartment has everything you need to make your stay enjoyable.
At the end of the garden you can people watch as it overlooks the main stairway in Bellagio.
Maria is a great host & is always there if you want to know anything.
Lake Como is a stunning place & would definitely return & stay at this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bellagio is expensive compared to the rest of Italy.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thylaseen
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“When can I come back?”
Reviewed 22 December 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This garden apartment is an oasis tucked away in the heart of Bellagio. The studio was compact and equipped with everything you could possibly need. It was a bonus to relax on the patio with drinks and an assortment of local specialties at the end of each busy day.
There are two delicatessens, a fruit and vegetable shop, bank, cafe and laundry at all within a stones throw. An easy walk from the ferry if you follow the beautiful cobblestoned road.
Maria, the owner, is an absolute dynamo. She was brilliant communicating endless information and helped to organise a wonderful birthday celebration dinner.
Thank you so much Maria, I will never forget my special stay with you in Bellagio.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna P
Habrough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good location in centre of town”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We found the appartment to be in an excellent position near to lots of good bars and restaurants. The garden was the highlight as we were able to relax on our own just watching the little lizards in the sunshine. Maria the host was on hand if needed for information. It was less than a five minute walk to the lake. I would advise anyone going on the ferry to Como not to take the 2 hour one. We made this mistake in the heat. This ferry actually takes 2 and a half hours and that is just one way, with no food or drink on the ferry. Do as we did on the way back and pay a couple of euros more for the fast ferry which takes less than one hour. We would highly recommend Bilicus Restaurant which is opposite the appartment and also the air conditioned 'Aperitivo et al' just up the street for excellent wine and food. A very enjoyable weeks stay in Bellagio and excellent value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing