We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,064)
Filter reviews
1,064 results
Traveller rating
885
147
24
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
885
147
24
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake como courtesy bus junior suite infinity pool stunning views private balcony the hotel offers bellagio town self catering minute drive rooms are large small kitchen washing machine amazing hotel enjoy the view hire car stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,064 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent 3 perfect nights at Hotel Borgo Le Terrazze in late August. The views are stunning - even better than they appear on the website. Highly recommend Suite 37 - Carlotta. Expansive wrap around covered corner balcony with spectacular views and easy access to the pool. All the staff were wonderful. Special thanks to Valeria and Alessia who were both delightful and lots of fun. Breakfast was great - lots of variety. Extra special to be able to enjoy outside and soak in the view Yes, the hotel is a few kms from central Bellagio but the views and whole experience make it worthwhile. We found it easy (and good exercise!) to walk down to town in the morning and relied on the shuttle service to get back to the hotel in the afternoon/evening. We can't wait to return to return to Hotel Borgo Le Terrazze! Next time we will stay longer - 3 nights was not enough.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Marg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellyandvale, Proprietario at Hotel Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Marg,
Thank you very much for staying at Borgo Le Terrazze and for taking time to review the Hotel.
We are proud we were able to fulfill your wishes and that you could appreciate our location and accommodation.
Thank you ! We hope to see you again in a near future
Warm Regards,
Elena Ponzini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this hotel was top notch. the dining was superb. the pool is a plus factor in the choice of hotels in the area, as well as the shuttle to and from the town of Bellagio. our room had a view of the lake and a spacious balcony. i definitely recommend this property.

Room tip: All the rooms are well maintained.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Relax15196092975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellyandvale, Proprietario at Hotel Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Borgo Le Terrazze while in Bellagio, we are proud we could fulfill your wishes and look forward to welcoming you soon again here
Warm Regards,
Elena Ponzini, Propr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is located on a hill about a 4 min car ride from Bellagio town. A shuttle bus runs between 9am to 9pm at 30minute to hourly intervals. It is best and convenient to arrive here on by car (we hired a car with driver), especially if you plan to have luggages like what we did.

Our rooms were very spacious, clean, and had large sliding glass doors to a balcony/ terrace that offered amazing views of Lake Como.

Alessia at the reception was very hospitable and warm during our arrival. Breakfast was hearty and generous.

Room rates are reasonable that make Borgo a practical choice away from the crowds of tourists in Bellagio town.

Overall, an excellent hotel with amazing views.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JoseRizal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellyandvale, Proprietario at Hotel Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Rizal,
Thank you very much for your stay at Borgo Le Terrazze we are glad you enjoyed our location and amenities.
Thank you for taking time to review our Hotel
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again,
Warm Regards,
Elena Ponzini, Propr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fabulous rooms with just beautiful views from all our rooms (we booked three). Cost of rooms very reasonable for what you get. Wifi unreliable though.Staff the best, very helpful, nothing too much trouble, would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OnAir519450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
728amministrazione, Owner at Hotel Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your choosing our Hotel Borgo Le Terrazze while in Lake Como.
We are glad we could fulfill your wishes and look forward to welcoming you soon again
Warm Regards,
Elena Ponzini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great rooms with exceptional views of Lake Como! Simply breathtaking! Staff is wonderful and very polite and helpful with restaurant choices. Good breakfast and shuttle service to and from Bellagio centre.

I am so glad we chose Borgo le Terrazze!

Room tip: Choose a room with a balcony so that you can enjoy the view.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBajada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
728amministrazione, Owner at Hotel Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for staying at Borgo le Terrazze we are glad you had a nice getaway
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again
Warm Regards,
Elena POnzini, Propr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews