We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
185
222
65
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
222
65
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station stay there again cinque terre wrap around balcony three star early september wonderful town breakfasts were excellent street noise shops restaurants star hotel our room was spacious nice balcony italian hotels sea front air conditioning excellent location
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

The hotel is well located only minutes walk from shops, restaurants, train station and the beach. The breakfasts were excellent with lots of yummy choices. We had a couple of drinks in the courtyard one night which was lovely and got some yummy food with it for free which was a nice touch. The only reason i didn't rate this 4 stars was that our room wasn't overly clean and the bathroom was filled with mould. Nonetheless it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ErinFaeWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

My partner and I had to escape from a hotel with a distinct moldy smell and were incredibly lucky to find hotel Jolanda in the next town, Santa Margherita Ligure, at a short notice.

Hotel Jolanda turned out to be everything we could wish for. The hotel is elegant in a somewhat quaint way. Our room was spacious with comfortable beds. At breakfast, the emphasis was on sweet things, cakes and such, which is typical of Italian hotels. However, I could find yogurt and muesli as well as croissants and fruit salad. You can enjoy your breakfast on a small outdoors terrace under trees, which was really nice. It is a breakfast buffet with no table service.

The hotel is located within a short walk to the beach and the ferry dock (I recommend you take at least two boat trips: one to explore Portofino and another to San Fruttuoso, a magical beach with crystal clear, pristine waters - one of my all-time favorite swimming spots). It is also very close to the train station and some good restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Marjo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is literally a three minute walk to the coast line, the boat taxis to Portofino, San Frutuosso and Repallo, Cinque Terre and fifty steps to the nearest shops. It is centrally located near the hub of Santa Margherita, Ligure near a bustling neighborhod packed with bars, restaurants, bakeries, grocery and clothing stores. You would never have to leave this neighborhood.
The hotel is beautifully accented, the rooms are large and immaculate and the staff are unbelievable. They continued to go out of their way for us and treated my 93 year old mother like family.
Breakfast is served outside under a canopy while tiny local birds chirp and bounce around. The food is filling and delicious. Eggs, toast, bacon, pastries, assorted meats and cheeses round out this great starter in the morning.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mklats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Stayed at the Hotel Jolanda for 10 nights in early July. Classic hotel, room very clean and fresh, great breakfast and exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. For a city centre hotel our room was remarkably quiet. Would not hesitate to recommend and we would definitely return in future.

Room Tip: Hotel was generally quiet in all areas.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Homejames63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

A lovely lovely experience. First visited this Hotel over 10 years ago when we were just two, since then our family has grown to 4.. this hotel never disappoints. From the initial welcome to the service of the rooms, cleanliness, quality of the bedlinen etc all wonderful. Breakfast in the shaded courtyard surrounded by citrus trees is one of the best!
Also worthy of a note are the beds for children, v good quality supportive mattress.
Looking forward to our next visit already.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carlPortia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews