We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chiesa di Santa Margherita d'Antiochia - Santuario di Nostra Signora della Rosa
Save
Review Highlights
MCHS69 Roman Holiday Oct 2018

Attended Saturday eve Mass services. Beautiful baroque church. Close to our bnb. Welcoming... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
mm7201
,
San Antonio, Texas
Chiesa di Santa Margherita

Beautiful building - inside and out. It is very ornate inside and the stained glass, though not... read more

Reviewed 2 September 2018
HullSteve_H
,
Hull
Read all 160 reviews
  
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
96
58
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
58
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful church crystal chandeliers gold leaf stained glass light a candle ornate interior stores and restaurants piazza wealth shrine town europe lavish
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018

The church is a stunning building inside and and out imposing outside and simply beautiful inside the intricate detail is to looked on with awe . There are also many other churches in the area well worth visiting.

1  Thank thedogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

My wife, two children and I visited Chiesa di Santa Margherita d'Antiocha - Santuario di Nostra Signoria della Rosa in July 2018. The outside is nice to look at But inside the church is spectacular. The altar, the ceilings and side areas were very rich in design and decoration. I think a visit to this church as part of walking around Santa Margherita Ligure is definitely worth it. There are many streets to wander along with stores and restaurants and also it is not far from the harbor and beach area. I probably rushed through the church and wished that I had spent more time there.

Thank blairkk25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Do not miss the opportunity to go inside. It will take your breath away. It is beautiful, lavish, ornate - only a day after exploring the amazing St Peter’s Basilica in Rome this little church captured my heart x

Thank Suzy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

This beautiful church is not only attractive from the outside, but inside is amazing. We visited during the feast day and so the piazza in front was filled with a temporary market and inside the church sparkled. Stunning chandeliers, beautiful frescoes (the ceiling is gorgeous) and the beautiful altar took our breath away. So ornate.
We are so glad we popped in - it was well worth the visit. Take a moment or two to appreciate the mosaic entrance floor outside the church, too, which is made of stones gathered from the beach. Stunning!

Thank kwagmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

What an astounding interior. Alot of guilded work all over the church. Nice chandeliers. Very impressive. I have seen alot of churches and this one was amazing. No entry fee.

Thank drichia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews