We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast 50 mi around”

Caffe Pasticceria Canepa1862
Ranked #2 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Rapallo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 74
Cuisines: Deli
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Great place to have breakfast before going to the beach
Try a freshly squeezed oj to start your day and find out the difference in taste from the one back home.
Great lates and coffee also!
Loved the cream filled croissant

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Adotutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Was here every morning of my 4 days in Rapallo. Great drinks and pastries, lower cost then most. Locals ... And comfortable

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank cdonati8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caffe C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Caffe Pasticceria Canepa1862, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Thank you and enjoy!!!!
Lo Staff di Canepa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Four of us on holiday in nearby Santa Margherita called here for coffee and snacks mid-morning. Five minute wait for a table that we had to ask staff to clear and wipe after previous occupants. Coffee, espressos, and hot chocolate were excellent as was a selection of pastries which are made on site in bakery at rear.
However, we all found the staff to be uninterested in serving us and to spend more time gossiping with the locals standing at the counter. Plus we had to recall all that we had consumed for a bill to be produced. Not good.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank INDIALIMA77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caffe C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Caffe Pasticceria Canepa1862, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016
Google Translation

Gentile cliente
la ringraziamo per aver posto alla nostra attenzione delle inadempienze del personale di servizio. Ogni critica è per noi una eccellente occasione di migliorare la gestione e la cura di ciascun cliente. Purtroppo a volte si creano situazioni e tempi di attesa più lunghi del dovuto a causa del doppio servizio (al banco e nel dehor), che ci impegneremo a migliorare a totale beneficio della gradevolezza di un momento di pausa e relax.
Lieti che abbia apprezzato i nostri prodotti, ci auguriamo di averla ancora tra i nostri clienti più graditi

lo staff di Canepa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We went there twice, once for coffee (you are being served, but you can choose from a wide selection of small pastries at the counter). The espresso was good, the small hot chocolate delicious but sweet enough to satisfy any further sugar cravings, and the meringue wonderful. I like the fact that the pastries are small, so that you could sample a number of them without breaking the bank!
The second time we went there in the early evening for an "aperetivo" - I ordered an aperol soda and it was brought with a selection of olives, crisps, nuts, foccacia bread - all for 5 Euros!
Quick service, great quality, prices are totally fair. Only downside:there are not too many tables inside, so it quickly fills up. But worthwhile to have a walk and return!

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lordrainsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caffe C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Caffe Pasticceria Canepa1862, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Thank you so much.
You are always welcome !!! |

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

We waited for 10 minutes at our table before leaving and the staff there couldn't even manage cleaning the table for us.
There was one staff member who exchanged long and and awkward looks with us but seemed more busy on polishing spoons, BUT was"kind"enough to tell us on the our way out that he cannot manage the service lol.
Btw the place wasn't even busy!Do not reccomand!

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Livia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe Pasticceria Canepa1862 also viewed

Rapallo, Italian Riviera
Rapallo, Italian Riviera
 
Santa Margherita Ligure, Italian Riviera
 
Santa Margherita Ligure, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Caffe Pasticceria Canepa1862? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing