We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Europa
Nearby Hotels
USD 374
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Astoria(Rapallo)
USD 247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
USD 154
USD 150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Excelsior Palace Hotel(Rapallo)
USD 491
USD 360
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Riviera(Rapallo)
USD 221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
L'Approdo(Rapallo)
USD 198
USD 192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Stella(Rapallo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,072)
Filter reviews
1,072 results
Traveller rating
372
470
157
50
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
470
157
50
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdesign hoteltrain stationchurch bellscinque terrenice hotellocation is idealcable carbuffet breakfastroom was largeevery eveningcommon areasfive minute walkspaseaportofinomatteoboat
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 1,072 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Very good restaurant, excellent service. very nice hotel, clean room, welness was very relaxing, even though quiet small. staff was very friendly, good location to make trips to portofino and the surroundings by boat.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veerle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We took a last minute offer for 2 nights, because we had no hotel booked and this was a great surprise. Close to Portofino and Santa Margherita, very nice city (Rapallo), tasty breakfast, great service in the rooms and at reception, covered parking lot for car if you want (16€/day), SPA (not tried).
A very clean hotel, smells good when you get in and decoration is creative with flowers.
I would recommend to stay there for anyone who wants to visit Portofino and the region. Consider that Portofino is very expensive place and even restaurants are a ripp-off (coperto 6€, water 7€, beach 25€)... Rapallo and Santa Margherita are much affordable and allow access to visit Portofino as well.

Room Tip: can be noisy because of the road, but if you close windows, no problem (A/C).
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ungaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Hotel fantastic design and wonderful interior, overseas location, very close to the shopping centre and services, view against the sea more room but I was at this hotel more than a month and am surprised that delivers me room no sea view, arguing that crowded and staff reception not helpful with us and their psychology is not beautiful,But most excellent hotel.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank Alsayegh_Sky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We chose to stay two nights in this hotel as it was a transit location on our way. The hotel is an old one, beautifully renovated, located close to the sea and close to the Rapallo promenade area and to the beach restaurants. The hotel has an underground garage with 20-30 parking spaces, which is very useful because there are serious problems with parking in Rapallo. Even if the parking is paid separately I believe that its reservation is worth it. The hotel personnel was very kind, the room was a regular one but clean. We had Bed and Breakfast. The breakfast was rich and tasteful. The surprise was the home made bread and the delicious croissants which were freshly served. The hotel has a small spa center where reservation is necessary. In our free day we decided to visit by boat two special towns located on the beautiful coast: Santa Margherita di Ligure and Portofino. As an alternative, also by boat another UNESCO area, Cinque Terre can be visited. Even if the hotel price was not a cheap one, we believe that it was a fair one, taking into consideration the services included (also free Internet).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paullamar69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

My friend stayed at a hotel in S Margharita Ligure but I think Rapollo is quieter. I was able to visit both Ligure as well as Portofino by ferry which travels very frequently. The hotel is centrally located by the water front. Another of my friend stayed in Genoa to visit Cinque Terre but for my money, I'll stay here as it is much closer than from Genoa. Service is good. Breakfast is first class and close to train station as well as to centro. Also, sea food in many restaurants are great.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yori O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews