We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
63
147
104
36
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
147
104
36
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We chose this hotel for the location and it was perfect. The room was clean and spacious. No frills but absolutely perfect for us. Breakfast was included and they offered the typical breads, fruits, meats and cheeses as well as juice/coffee/tea.

The hotel is actually located in a shopping galleria so we did not immediately spot it but loved the location. It was fun to peak in the windows and we even bought some clay pots that we would never have bought if we had not passed them every day. I love cooking in mine!

The staff was friendly and welcoming. Very efficient with check in and getting your key when you arrived back at the hotel.

I'd definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TisTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

This hotel is in central Rapallo so is easy to walk to from the train station and then get to all the amenities, and sights of town. Rapallo is between Positano and Cinque Terre so it is easy to visit these places by train from this hotel. We also travelled further to Carrara for the day to visit the marble mines. It would be easy to spend a week here with various day trips by train.

The hotel staff were attentive and kind, especially when one of our party twisted their ankle and we asked for ice it was supplied quickly and they enquired about their condition the following day. Check in and out was quick and easy. Reception staff are multilingual, others have limited English.

Breakfast was available from 7:30 until 10:30 which I think is very generous. There was a wide range to choose from: cold meats and cheeses, sweet pastries and stewed fruits and cereals. Coffee and /or tea is freshly made.

Rooms are small, have comfortable beds and pillows, en suite with hot shower, are clean, and have windows that open for fresh air if you're not keen about air conditioning.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here - after 8 weeks travelling around Italy this was one of the nicest hotels we stayed in.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank EFLynette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

The hotel is placed in the very centre and it was very easy to leave the car and walk around. Staff at reception very kind and available of advices. Breakfast we liked (international + typical local focaccia). Room a bit noisy because of the side street and our A/C. Bed confortable
Nevertheless the hotel shows evident signs of wear & tear (door handle not fixed, side bed plug not fixed, wi-fi weak, shower hose leak).
There are points of improving (in 2013 Tripadvisor has given this Hotel 4 stars, that's why I give today 3)

Room tip: sometimes side streets rooms could be noisy outside
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Egix2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

We only stayed here for one night on our way down to Florence.

The hotel itself is a small hotel but it is clean and absolutely fine if you need somewhere to stay! The breakfast was of a good standard and the rooms are a decent size and very quiet!

I've got to give this 4 stars as I've stayed at much worse four star hotels! Cheap and cheerful!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank biggsy316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

I spent just one night there but it was enough. When me and my friends arrived, there was some toilet paper in the wc and the rubbish of previous customers was there yet. The position is good but that's the only acceptable thing.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Beatrice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews