We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location and excellent hosts!”
other traveller has booked this property
The picturesque view of the Harbour, Casa Zina in the heart of it!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The picturesque view of the Harbour, Casa Zina in the heart of it!
The double bedroom 1st floor in the alcove 1st floor- This is what you see when sunlight wakes you up in the morning...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
The picturesque view of the Harbour, Casa Zina in the heart of it!
The double bedroom 1st floor in the alcove
1st floor- This is what you see when sunlight wakes you up in the morning...
1st floor - A beautiful view of the convivial Living Room with the Alcove behind the sofa
The living room, 1st floor
The double bedroom 1st floor
The bathroom at the 1st floor
The kitchen, 1st floor
1st floor - The huge white leather sofa in the living room, with the alcove behind
Light in the living room
1st floor - The Living Room overlooking the harbour
The large wardrobe in the double bedroom, at the 1st floor.
The Alcove from the living room, 1st floor
1st floor, The amazing XVIII century handcrafted bed
1st floor, the Alcove
The Golden decor of the closet mirrors the beauty of the living room. Alcove, 1st floor
The amazing view on the harbor from the 1st floor living room
The amazing living room at the 2nd floor
2nd floor -The living room: the sofa turns into a double bed
2nd floor-The Living room upstairs: the sofa turns into a double bed
2nd floor - The double bedroom
2nd floor - The bathroom
2nd floor - the living room
2nd floor: The living room
2nd floor - The bathroom
1st floor: entrance, living room with view on the harbor, 2 bedrooms, bathroom, kitchen.
2nd floo: double bedroom, living room + sofa bed, bathroom, washer, access to the upper terrace.
The terrace from the road
Paraggi bay
The terrace
The House from the backward hill
1st floor - The back entrance on Vico Chiuso (easy access by taxi or car)
The entrance from the road, backward
1st floor - the entrance from Vico Chiuso
1st floor - The corridor that leads from the entrance to the Living Room
1st floor - The view on the restaurant La Gritta
The Relaxing Terrace
2nd floor, The double bedroom
The view from the roof
The view from the roof
The exit: stale and marble stairs lead to Calata Marconi
Marina, Maria Letizia, Chantal and Serena, the owners!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Portofino, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Theelclay
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful location and excellent hosts!”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Zina was perfect for our 3 night stay in April 2015. There were 6 people in our group (3 couples), and the apartment worked out great. We trained into Santa Margherita Ligure, and took the 15 minute bus ride to Portofino. The bus stops just outside of Casa Zina - which was very convenient!

Marina was very flexible with our travel schedule and met us with the key upon our arrival. We had to leave very early upon our departure, and she met us at 7:30AM to wish us safe travels. Our communications before, during, and after our stay were always timely and convenient.

The apartment could not be in a better location. You walk down a flight of stairs and you are at the water. You look outside the windows in the living room and you have a great view of the beautiful bay. Coffee, wine, food, etc. are steps away. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a place to stay in Portofino - hands down!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington, CT
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lake Bluff, Illinois
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, value, and our wonderful hosts.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marblehead MA
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing