We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
864 results
Traveller rating
269
393
147
43
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
393
147
43
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station breakfast room cinque terre top floor superior room early train literally steps convenient location excellent breakfast excellent location hotel lobby highly recommend this hotel wonderful hotel comfortable hotel breakfast is served easy access the air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 864 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018

We spent 3 nights at this hotel while visiting Cinque Terre region. The rooms are neat and tidy, bed quality was fine. Air conditioning seemed to struggle a bit - hard to drop the temperature on their controls. Breakfast was okay - a continental breakfast with a couple of heated products, but the breakfast staff were friendly and took coffee or tea orders. What makes this hotel is its location - it's close to the railway and you use the train a lot visiting the 5 villages close by. 'Eat Steet' as we called it was close and there was a good laundromat 2 minutes walk away. Overall a nice convenient place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabri08, Direttore at Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear guest, thank you for posting a review. We are very happy your stay has been pleasant! We hope to see you soon, best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

We can’t say enough about how well located this property is: literally steps from THE central train station. The room, while small, was adequate and the bathroom was extremely clean. However, as our title implies, the mattress is dated and faded and slanted. Breakfast was a beautiful spread, with bakery quality baked goods, incredible fresh juices, and a roof top view that will knock your socks off.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabri08, Direttore at Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your wonderful words! We are very happy your stay has been pleasant and you have liked, in particular, our breakfast and the panoramic terrace where it is served. Also thank you for the advice, all mattresses have been replaced on May 2018; probably just the bed had a problem. We'll check immediately! We hope to see you soon, kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

The facility, staff, and location were excellent. The location is next to the train station for convenience into Cinqueterre. No train noise was heard at night. By far the best breakfasts of the trip. The rooms were average in size, but, very clean and well decorated.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabri08, Direttore at Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear guest, thank you for spending some of your time on posting this wonderful review of our Hotel. We are glad our breakfast has been the best of your holiday and everything went perfectly. Also thank you for informing who will read your review that even though we're so close to the central train station, our rooms are very quiet. Kind regards from all the staff! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay at Hotel Firenze Continental in La Spezia. Accomodations were lovely with modern bathrooms and comfortable beds and were very clean. The hotel has an historic charm.
Breakfast is served in the Attic Room with gorgeous views..and was delicious. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful in planning our activities. However the highlight of our hotel stay was Doriano who was the bartender at the hotel’s quaint bar.
It was great to spend time with him as he was very cordial, friendly and he was so focused on keeping us happy and pleased with his service..Doriano is an asset to the hotel!
This hotel was perfect to use as our base to explore the Cinque Terre..truly a magical part of Italy and so easily accessible from the hotel with the train station just a minute or two walk! We lived the villages of Cinque Terre. La Spezia itself was a great place to explore with many cafes and shops close by.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabri08, Direttore at Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Diane, thank you from all the staff and in particular from Doriano for the nice words. We are very happy you have liked the style of your room and that your stay has been pleasant. We hope to see you soon, Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Hotel located close to railway station - good location to explore CinqueTerre . Small but well equipped rooms . Aircondition could be more efficient. Friendly and helpfull staff . Breakfast room has a spectacular view but breakfast was average . If you go by car you MUST prebook parking at hotel as finding place in La Spezia is not easy . There is a few restaurants near hotel . Good choice for a short stay .

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mariuszg206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabri08, Direttore at Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your review and for the precious advices. We're happy your stay has been pleasant. We hope to see you soon, best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews