We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great & Perfect ”
Review of Il Picchio Rosso

Il Picchio Rosso
Ranked #21 of 491 Restaurants in La Spezia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 17 - USD 44
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Sunday in cruises starting remain open.
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Very nice place, very good pizza and carpacio. Italian 100%! Perfect way to feel the italian spirit. Also try the "bianco vino della casa" (white house vine). If you stay in La Spezia you must try it!
PS Very good prices!

Thank Yvi_SRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreagionata, Proprietario at Il Picchio Rosso, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017
Google Translation

grazie molto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2016

They only have one menu in english, it is handwritten and almost impossible to read.
I had a pizza, which I though was a pepperoni pizza, but it turned out to be a vegetarian pizza with peppers.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MKN1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreagionata, Proprietario at Il Picchio Rosso, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017
Google Translation

beh! un menu in inglese!!!
se io vengo al suo paese e prendo una pizza ai peperoni mi danno una pizza al salame...
non e' un problema mio se in brasile la pizza ai peperoni e' la pizza al salame visto che la pizza e' un prodotto tipico italiano.
in italia salame e' salame e peperoni sono peperoni.
le cosiglio prima di andare in giro per il mondo di prende un vocabolario della lingua del posto.
grazie arrivederci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

Very good food at very reasonable prices. Fresh and good quality ingredients.
Only locals were there.
We ate here twice and would go again if I stayed longer.
The meat dishes were very high in quality,tender, well cooked and tasty.
Unpretentious and with friendly staff.

Thank Marisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

Good, simple food at very reasonable prices. Only locals were there when we had dinner. Fresh lettuce and tomatoes in the salad; self-made vinaigrette. Very good bruschetta with fresh arugula on top. No pasta on the menu when we visited.

Thank NorCalCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreagionata, Proprietario at Il Picchio Rosso, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017
Google Translation

grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

We had mixed meats, mixed cheese, and a couple of pizzas ... All good.

Plenty of Italians/locals eating ... Always a good sign

Thank N_Rayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreagionata, Proprietario at Il Picchio Rosso, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017
Google Translation

grazie molto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Picchio Rosso also viewed

La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 

Been to Il Picchio Rosso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing