We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,294)
Filter reviews
1,294 results
Traveller rating
303
495
305
128
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
495
305
128
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinque terre train station well located hotel public parking superior room comfortable hotel hotel staff air conditioning harbour boat base la euro fi ferries garage porto
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,294 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

This is a very average hotel.
The location is good, near the piazza and a supermarket nearby.
The room is of regular size but surprisingly lacks some commonly found items:
- no kettle, no instant coffee/tea, etc
- no bottle opener
The breakfast was ok, but again, so average.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank World_of_JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabrizio t, Direttore at NH La Spezia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear World_of_JT
thanks a lot for your comment and for sharing it with other TA' travellers
It is a pleasure to read you appreciate our services
Kettle with instant coffe/tea/ tisane is available in all superior rooms. An espresso coffe machine is also available to taste the best italian espresso in the suite
Hope you can try it in the very next future
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

To everybody considering staying at the NH in La Spezia plese avoid !
This establishment operates as a 1 star hotel. The rooms are extremely old and outdated. Walls are dirty. The bath is beyond dirty with yellow stains and risk of getting fungus.
Bring warm clothes as the room is freezing at night due to zero window isolation !
The frames are in aluminium ? What is thah ? brazil ?
I have never been so dissapointed in a disgusting hotel as this one.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank paulcU4778KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabrizio t, Direttore at NH La Spezia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Paul C
thanks for writing you comment. And we apologize with you for bad service you mentioned.
The most of rooms was (softly) refurbished in 2015, new parquet, new TV, new bed basis, new mattresses and duvet for a comfortable quality of sleep. A repaint was done just couple of weeks ago to clean walls.
A special cold wave ( very special for La Spezia) arrived last week and in the last few days. Window are sound and thermo proofed, just to have a thermal cut.
Sorry for your disappointment, we hope to have another chance with you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

The distinguishing difference for this hotel is the refreshingly genuine interest the staff take in ensuring your stay is everything you want it to be. We asked advice on the local points of interest and on bus and train routes for other locations , the staff went out of their way to make sure we had all the j formation required to make our visit to the cinque Terre truly memorable . The breakfasts were also superb with a wide range of traditional breakfast delicacies and local specialties . Great views over the bay topped off our stay at NH La Spezia - highly recommend you stay here !

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabrizio t, Direttore at NH La Spezia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Donna B
a great thanks for choosing NH HOTELS and for sharing you comment with other TA' travellers
The greates pleasure is to read you appreciation for our being NATURALLY HOST; we take car of every single guest to make theri stay a memorable event
Hope to see you again in the future
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

The hotel was very nice, it was in a nice location right along the water. There where bus lines that ran in front of the hotel and the walk to the train station was not long. They are located close to all the shops.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank NicoleD2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabrizio t, Direttore at NH La Spezia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Nicole D
many thanks for choosing NH HOTELS for your stay in La Spezia, the gate to 5 Terre
Our location is just in the city center, a few steps from main city square ( Piazza Verdi) and main local destination are easy to reach by public transportation.
As well as the commercial district and a lot of nice restaurants are very close to NH LA SPEZIA
Hope to see you again. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here, nice hotel and very good customer service. Luigi & Sabrina in particular looked after us in the evening and offered advice for places to visit during our stay. Many thanks

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cjgreenhalgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabrizio t, Direttore at NH La Spezia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear cjgreenhalgh,
many thanks for your comment and for sharing your NH RESTAURANT EXPERIENCE with other TA travellers.
It is a great pleasure to read you enjoyed Luigi our restaurant team. We take care of any our guest in order to make anyone " FEEL THE PLACE" by tasting our special local specialities and offering the warmest welcome at our restaurant
Hope to see you again
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews