We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
100
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive oil the owner mediterranean sea cinque terre a wonderful stay two nights nicola exploration accommodation information base
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

This was our second stay in two years to Residence Olivium. It remains a beautiful stay. Offering clean apartments in tranquil surroundings. You do need a car to be able to go down to La Spezia to access the shops, restaurants and railway. We also drove to wonderful places nearby eg. Portovenere for the sunset and Pietrasanta which was lovely. The owner Nicola is great, very knowledgeable and welcoming. I am sure I will return again to this fabulous spot.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank helsno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Excellent place, view & hosts. Yoga, swimming & walks around is a must. The signs in La Spezia helps getting to the place if your map doesn’t work. Nicola gives great advices on places to visit, food to eat and taught us about olive appreciation. (Must do class with him since he is an olive connoisseur) Place is clean and quality sheets & towels given in the room. Nice patio to sit at at night after a long day and listen to the crickets singing into the night with a nice glass of prossecco.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank z1r9n1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Stunning location with 360 degree views and comfortable, well appointed accommodation, this is the ideal place to relax for a bit and/or use as a base for explorations onto the beautiful surrounding countryside. Nicola is a welcoming and thoughtful host (with perfect English) and the pool is a real bonus. Research the local restaurants, car recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanJ040859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

This review is long overdue. My husband and I traveled from Australia and spent a couple of wonderful days at Olivium last October. The main purpose for our trip was to get to know La Spezia since our daughter was planning on relocating there for work. Our travel agent recommended Oliviun as she had stayed there in the past and absolutely loved it. Nicola and his wonderful staff made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. We not only enjoyed a room well groomed but also a fabulous view from our balcony, along with a furry feline friend who would visit us on occasions. We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank loresilva500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Great place. Lovely location, and great host from Nicola. This place is highly recommended! the view is great, and there are a lot of touristic option around the place.There is possibility to try the oil made in the surrounding.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Enrico P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews