We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A nice place to stay in the historical center of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Genoa, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Stefano M
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay in the historical center of Genova”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Home Sweet Home was a very nice place to stay near the historical center and ancient port of Genova. The apartment was nicely sized for my wife, son and I. Visiting the San Lorenzo church was about a minute's walk away and the ancient port was just a couple minutes walk away. Many places to eat are nearby, again, literally a few minutes away. The only areas for concern for the property are the lack of air conditioning and the old, uneven stairs. Genova was close to 38 degrees C while my family was there and it was tough to sleep even with a fan provided by Rachele. Rachele arranged parking for our car nearby and ensure that everything was working as well as it could while we were there. She suggested activities and places to eat and provided everything within her power to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. I would recommend the apartment to those looking for a place right in the historical center. Maybe when it isn't so hot ;-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location close to everything
Liked least: Lack of air conditioning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Hi dear I'm very happy you enjoied your stay in Genoa and that you apreciedted all the tips I've passed you to discover this special city. Sorry for the Hot temperature in Genoa, but as sure you read in the newspapers is the hottest summer of the last 100 years. This temperature not usually in our town surprised me and all the other hosts too. In any case I've tried to do my best to resolve to you the problem, buing a fan for you..immagining you discomfort.
I thank you again and I hope to welcome you and you friends in the future. rachele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desislava...
1 review
“Nice place”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

It is clean, cozy and with good location near to metro station and the port. It is not expensive and there is everything you need in it.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
Hi Nikolay thank you to you a Big Big Hug to you and to your girlfriend.. See you again.. I HOPE :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIETRO B
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cucina
Liked least: Scale
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing