We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveller rating
336
487
132
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
487
132
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brignole station pedestrian shopping street hour reception road leading rooms are small room was clean la spezia two single beds close to the city center location is excellent via xx settembre few minutes walk kind staff hotel is located cinque terre on foot stayed two nights
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 997 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This is sort of a no-frills hotel. The room that we got was small, however it was clean and they changed the towels during our stay. The sheets were very small as well, maybe they should invest on that. The staff was polite and helpful.

The hotel is well located for the Genoa Brignole train station (useful if you want to visit the cinque terre) and a short walk (maybe 15min) to the cathedral and city centre.

We had a very good price (50€/night during Easter), so overall I would say that it was a good place (however you won't impress a partner by booking there!)

Room tip: If the bloody aircon is noisy and does not turn off call/contact reception. They can switch it off for you
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

We stayed in the Rock room, it was a little tiny but full equipped and a bit noisy fault of our room neighbours. We also had breakfast during our stay and it was satisfactory, more than what we expected. The staff was very nice and welcoming and permitted us to leave our baggages the last day.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank twins1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

New hotel with small rooms but with every comfort (tv, wardrobe, towels and soap) and good position near shopping street (Via XX Settembre) and Piazza De Ferrari, Palazzo Ducale. Good price.
Recommended!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Agnese F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

+ cleanliness of the room / reception team / location / room decoration /

- size of the lift / variety of breakfast / soundproofing / price of the parking (as usual in Italy) / lack of storage space /

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Romain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Very nice staff. Comfy bed. Good breakfast. I just found the shower a bit uncomfortable because the shower head wasn't on top of the shower tray. But all in all it was an excellent choice to stay while visiting Genoa.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jommos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews