We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveller rating
475
389
79
16
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
389
79
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station sister hotel modern lift old style piazza principe first floor via balbi minute walk travelling by train main station convenient location lovely hotel nice bathroom grand hotel savoia old city executive room great room
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 963 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel looks art nouveau but the facilities are right up to date. It is located in the old part of the city within walking distance of the excellent Galata museum. Although it is almost next to Genova Piazza Principe railway station, there was no noise bother.
Would stay there again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 861mab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Stay for two nights. The hotel is located next to the Pharmacy. The signage is not that good but if step out from train station is on the left. Walk straight and you will see a cross with flashing green light that is the pharmacy and the hotel is next to it.
We liked everything about this hotel. Very clean and modern and there is a bathtub which we requested. Make sure you request all the things you want before coming ex: higher floor where you want to face. We also had a balcony which was really nice. Two chairs in room and a nice size TV. Walking distance to everything but far enough to be a little quiet.
Breakfast was also good. Enough selection buffet style.
All in all I would come back again to this hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bkmmm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

A lovely hotel situated across from Central railway station. The room was very spacious. Bathroom spacious and well appointed. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great trattoria attached to the hotel. Meal very good. Other restaurants nearby. A leisurely walk to the harbour and city centre.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Newytraveller53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

We stopped in Genoa on our way to Cinque Terre and chose this hotel because of it's location to the train station (it's basically across the street). The hotel is very quaint and typical Italian style. The room wasn't very large but it was sufficient. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. While the facade is under construction (our window opened to scaffolding), for the price it's a great choice. Even though we faced the main street it was quiet. The lift/elevator was beautiful. The rooftop, which is accessed through the hotel next door, was a great place to watch the sunset, relax and have a drink. It's about a 10 min. walk to city center and everything was within walking distance. I wouldn't hesitate to stay a the Hotel Continental again. We did not eat at this hotel but the tea/coffee in the room was appreciated.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CMCPhiladelphia_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent few nights at this hotel .
Spotlessly clean, excellent breakfast and In a good position for exploring the area . Friendly and helpful staff .
All renovations completed .
Near to station and a short walk to port and old town

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TebSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews