We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Genova City
Ranked #34 of 91 Hotels in Genoa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Aalborg, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice for business trip”
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Nice location measured against the purpose of the trip. Room was fine, clean, well-organized. Internet was done by a local provider, where you get a card which last 3 hours; this was just a little irritating. The evening I called reception to get info regarding travel time to the airport, and got what I needed. Ordered a wakeup call at 04:30, but no one called, glad I had a backup system. Breakfast was fine, and evening dinner at same place was also god.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savinos, Direttore at Novotel Genova City, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

We regret for the wake up service's problem and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.
My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.


We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.


Yours sincerely

Sergio Mobilia - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    925
    645
    202
    87
See reviews for
1,005
494
91
380
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed for one night in late Jan 2012 on the way from France to Rome. We arrived by car and found getting to the hotel a bit frustrating as we had to go around a few times to get to the front door - more to do with rush hour and Genoa's one way system that anything else. Onsite under-hotel parking was free and secure. When we left the next day the autostrada access was an easy 5 mins drive up the road.

Hotel is modern fitout and of normal business/Novotel standard.

We have three boys and booked online. Upon arrival the staff had arranged for us to have two connecting rooms (there are only two rooms per floor that interconnect like this). Boys were immediately drawn to the free use of the XBOX and iMACs in the lobby, and we were provided with 6 hours free WiFi access on checkin. Staff were very helpful and spoke multiple languages very well.

We had dinner in the hotel restaurant. Restaurant food and staff were very good - all at a reasonable price. For breakfast, children under 16 ate for free with an Adult breakfast (14 Eur per adult). Breakfast was either Continental or Buffet or (in the case of our boys) both. Breakfast was very good and the boys ate copiously - so not bad for 28 Eur!

We didn't go into Genoa but if you wanted to this Hotel is a bit out of the way. Good for a short stay with a car.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spacecrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

When it comes to interiors of the hotel, facilities and the services I have to say it was typical 4 star hotel. Really enjoyable place, however a bit far from the downtown, restaurants and shops. Next time will probably choose something a bit closer at a cost of a lower standard. Anyways, clean bathroom, spacious room, decent breakfast, nice lobby and friendly staff.

Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerzy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Stopped over at this hotel during a road trip in Sept 2011 because I knew it had secure parking. But the hotel was a bit tired. The carpets and general decour need updating urgently and it wasn't the cleanest place I've stayed in. The staff were very helpful and nice. But the location is terrible. We were considering walking to the town centre for dinner, but because the hotel was near the port the area was full of prostitutes and seemed a bit dangerous in the evening. Fortunately the very useful staff advised us not to walk to town. It's not the hotel's fault that the area sucks but I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Achunike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Genoa hotels
Quarto dei Mille
AC Hotel Genova
AC Hotel Genova
#21 of 91 in Genoa
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Piccapietra
Best Western Plus City Hotel
NH Genova Centro
#9 of 91 in Genoa
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Genova City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Genova City

Property: Novotel Genova City
Address: Via Antonio Cantore 8C, 16149, Genoa, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Genoa
#15 Luxury Hotel in Genoa
Price range (per night): $100 - $217
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Genova City 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Genova Ovest is a modern 4 star hotel with 223 rooms. Strategically located within 700 m from the Harbour cruise terminal, close to the centre of Genoa, 1.5 Km from the famous Aquarium, 6 km from the airport and 3 km from the Exhibition Centre. Ideal for business or leisure trips, it features a convention centre with 7 meeting rooms (180 guests), business corner, WiFi, family rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, NovotelCafe restaurant (open 24 hours), a bar, outdoor pool and garage parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotelopia and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Genova City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Genova Ovest Hotel Genoa
Novotel Hotel Genoa
Novotel Hotel Genova Ovest
Novotel Genoa
Genoa Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing