We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
162
267
102
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
267
102
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift close to the train station one night great location pleasant room air con boiled eggs via balbi noisy at night cinque terre tea and coffee making facilities pleasant stay walking tour the hotel is clean bars and restaurants large bathroom main attractions
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, right next to the main train station, only a short bus ride from the airportfriendly and helpful staff, perfect English spoken and helpful advice on where to eat etcfunky room with a great shower and layout.So with all things considered this is a perfect base to explore the city and relax after a long day sight seeing and eating the local delicacies!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jesse P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelnuovonord, Responsabile reception at Hotel Nuovo Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,
thank you for your nice review and for choosing our hotel.
We hope to welcome you again for your next visit in Genoa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were on our way to Cinque Terre after touring France. So after a 7 hour train trip it was decided the best thing to do would be to arrive in Genoa late afternoon spend the next day exploring the city and then head off.
This hotel was literally 5 minutes walking distance from the train station. When in Europe we do all our travel by train and try to avoid all air travel until it is time to return home.
The hotel staff were some of the most helpful I have come across. Not only did we get the maps but also places to eat along with suggested walking tour.They also phoned ahead to our next hotel to confirm our arrival.
There is no lift here which I was aware of so it was a bit of a walk up the stairs to our room. The room was very large, with a large bathroom.No aircon, but there was a large fan. We did not need this for October, but the room probably gets very hot in summer. Breakfast was included in the price.
Overall an extremely pleasant stay even though it was only for one night.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelnuovonord, Responsabile reception at Hotel Nuovo Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear David,
thank you so much for your excellent review, we are so happy to know that your stay with us was pleasant!
Just a little notice about aircon: we do have aircon in every room, but normally we switch it off from October to April, since there is no need of it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

Hotel is a few steps from the station, bars and restaurants all around the hotel. The hotel frontage modern and clean. It is an old building beautifully preserved. Very clean.Our room was large and we heard no street noise.We had tea and coffee making facilities , a safe and daily housekeeping. Lots of space for storing clothes/luggage.Only dissapointment was breakfast. We had to regularly ask and wait for milk to be topped up and there was little choice . No hot food available . Would be nice to have boiled eggs on the menu.I would otherwise recommend Nuovo Nord as a lovely place to stay in Genoa centre.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank canadamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelnuovonord, Responsabile reception at Hotel Nuovo Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear sir,
thank you for choosing our hotel.
We are happy that you enjoyed our service.
Concerning breakfast, we are upset about your complaint, since we serve a rich buffet full of sweets (like croissants, biscuits, pastries, jam, toast, nutella), yogurt, fresh fruit, cereals, hot and cold beverages, salami, ham, different kinds of cheese, fresh bread... all of this just for 5 euros per person.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Great experience under all points of view in HNN/HNN Suites. Excellent value for the price!
Location: top, 50 meters only from Piazza Principe Train Station, also best for walkers like me!
Parking: available free at -1 level near the Hotel.
Staff: it was with me very friendly and professional, multilingual, available from 7 to 23.
Breakfast: l enjoyed a wide and good buffet service; l believe very reasonable 5 Euros/person when not included in the price.
Room: free Wi-Fi and nice free refreshment set
(coffee, tea and biscuits).

My single HNN Suite room was great with all what you need, a king-size bed much more comfortable than not only 4-star but also 5-star Hotels, excellent bathroom with a very nice design and functional shower with plenty of hot water.
I had a chance to visit a very large suite on the same floor, it was really wonderful! I will come back for sure next time with all my family!

Services: very glad to benefit from discounted tickets for the city main attraction, the world famous AQUARIUM, best in Europe, and the Prince Palace. Excellent!
Tourist information and city transport: very detailed and professional customer service.

In conclusion, l strongly recommend Hotel Nuovo Nord/HNN Suites. Can you expect more as far as combination of value for price and services offered? No you can’t. Best choice in Genoa!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Massimiliano G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelnuovonord, Responsabile reception at Hotel Nuovo Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Thank you so much for your excellent review and for sharing your experience at our hotel, it was a pleasure to have you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

Really helpful staff who helped us with public transport times and places to visit. Nice rooms and breakfast was also basic but perfectly fine. Very close to the train station for trips along the coast.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hldean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelnuovonord, Responsabile reception at Hotel Nuovo Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Thank you for your nice riview and for appreciating our service.
We are always happy to help our guests to discover Genova and its surroundings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews