We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Nave

Facciata esterna.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Facciata esterna.
Ingresso piano terra. Zona notte piano terra.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Facciata esterna.
Ingresso piano terra.
Zona notte piano terra.
Dettaglio bagno piano terra.
Bagno piano terra.
Scala di accesso al piano superiore.
Zona notte piano superiore.
Camera matrimoniale piano superiore.
Dettaglio camera matrimoniale.
Dettaglio camera matrimoniale.
Cucina open space.
Dettaglio cucina.
Salotto.
Dettaglio salotto.
Balcone salotto.
Bagno piano superiore.
Dettaglio piano superiore.
Scala di accesso al terrazzo soprastante.
Terrazzo.
Dettaglio terrazzo.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Vernazza, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Petite-fr...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We were very happy with the location and setting of the apartment. Very close to the train station, so you don't have to drag your bags a long way or up some stairs! Natalia and Peter were very friendly, they met us at the train station and showed us the apartment and where to eat etc. We enjoyed the terrace of course! And Vernazza is a fantastic base to explore Cinque Terre, small and convenient.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ljstockfo...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our stay in Vernazza”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at La Nave it is a wonderful house. It has everything you will need and more. We loved the roof terrace. Our hosts were great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Lois e la sua famiglia sono stati meravigliosi. Spero vivamente di poterli ospitare nuovamente.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Your own Trree house near the river”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The house was perfect to enjoy the early evenings after long days of hiking,biking and getting away to relax and share our daily adventures.
The roof top was surperb, to catch the cool breeze,which was much needed. The access to laundry, and a place to hang dry clothes worked great.
The main floor allowed our disabled friend to enjoy the outside from the opened porch area. The stairs are manageable with the rails that were needed for assistance with steep stairway.The kitchen was perfect for simple meals and coffee in the mornings before starting our adventures.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to town, roof top garden
Liked least: Noise from trucks going into town in the early morning deliveries.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alkaye47
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable 2 bedroom unit with great sundeck”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The property is well situated and quiet. The layout is a little unusual but was very comfortable for four of us. Natalina was very helpful and welcoming

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSTLW
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cinque Terre Charm”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I and our two friends stayed at La Nave in June. Upon arrival, Natalia met us at the train and guided us up the street to our new home. We were all charmed by the natural beauty of La Nave. It was simply furnished in a soft, nautical style. Due to the layout of the apartment, we all felt like we had enough privacy and space. We spent a number of early evenings on the rooftop, enjoying local wine, the view, and the beguiling sea air. When we attempted to operate the washing machine, we were unable to figure out how to open it. One call to Natalia and within the hour she was there to give us a quick tutorial on how to work the machine. We got to know several of the local business owners and they all knew Natalia and her husband. We were very satisfied with our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked the authentic and historic quality of the house.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing