We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Vernazza, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
TaschaGoh
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in this apartment for 2 nights and was thrilled with it. My first impression was how spacious it was!! It was only me, but it could comfortably fit 3 people (using the big double bed and the fold out sofa bed). There is very well functioning kitchen that is at the far end of the apartment, so should you cook it wouldn't stink up the whole apartment (I would recommend opening the lovely windows that look out onto the main street of Vernazza). The bathroom is also nice and clean with a variety of bathroom amenities (shampoo, soap etc).
The apartment was super clean and tidy when I arrived and was nicely greeted by the owner Stefano who helped me with my bags and gave me a nice introduction into the small town of Vernazza.
The apartment is located quite close to the main station so you can hear the trains going by, but I always travel with earplugs and honestly did not find train noise distracting. Considering the town is also quite small, the apartment is well located in the town - it takes approximately four minutes to walk down the main road to the end of town where the amazing Mediterranean water is (amazing for swimming). There are great cafes, restaurants and bars all over the main road. I would recommend going to Stefano's cafe called the Lunch Box (serving Australian style made to order sandwiches and other snacks).
Pretty much a perfect apartment for a beautiful town. Couldn't complain about a thing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
Thanks for coming. It 'it has been a pleasure and an honor to have you as our guests. We hope you can come back and visit, you and your friends will be welcome
Stefano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serj4fun
Auburn, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a night in Vernazza”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family stayed one night in Vernazza and this place worked out great! It was easily accessible, Stefano was helpful, it was clean and had everything we needed. The only downside was the sound of the trains coming through at night. The station is very close! However, we would go back and stay here again. I would recommend this place, especially for a short stay in. Vernazza.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
Thanks so much for your visit! We hope is all good for you.
Stefano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in a perfect location!”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We absolutely LOVED everything about this apartment! Stefano was a great host- we met him at his cafe next to the apartment and he helped us take our bags up the one flight of stairs to the apartment. He was very friendly and entertaining and gave us plenty of tips about what to see and where to eat in Vernazza and Cinque Terre.
The apartment itself was exactly as shown in the pictures and spotlessly clean. The bathroom is huge and the shower has great water pressure- it was definitely the best shower we had in Europe! The bed is comfortable and there was plenty of room for all of our bags and clothes. We didn't do any cooking but the kitchen was well equipped with everything you would need to cook a meal. The wifi worked well and there were lots of Cinque Terre guidebooks and maps in the apartment which were also helpful.
The location is great- it is right next to the train station and there is a small supermarket across the road. There was a bit of noise from trains arriving/departing the station but we barely noticed it after the first time. Of all the 5 towns, Vernazza was our favourite and we cant wait to stay at Stefano's apartment again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bathroom
Liked least: That we only booked two nights
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2015
Thanks for your visit. We hope your stay in CASA VACANZE ZIA MARIA, our welcome has been to your liking. We wish you many happy days.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggee-1950
Genoa, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Grazie della vostra visita. Stefano ed io ci auguriamo che il soggiorno in CASA VACANZE ZIA MARIA e, la nostra accoglienza siano stati di vostro gradimento. Via auguriamo tanti giorni felici
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing