We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tight quarters but worth the squeeze”
Review of Pae Veciu

Pae Veciu
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Pistachio encrusted tuna filet & filet of beef tenderloin both mouth watering, finger lickin good. Tiramisu was so good it was sinful. I had to go to confession for impure thoughts afterward. Price comparable to upper middle priced places. Friendly attentive staff.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

I'm certainly surprised by the high ratings for this restaurant. It wasn't that it was bad but I didn't find it to be anything special.

We both had pasta so perhaps that was our mistake. Service was good, food was okay.

Bottom line you'll be fine here but I don't feel the need to go back.

They did have paper towels in the restroom. That's pretty special in Europe.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank balanceok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Excellent food and really nice, helpful waiters. We had a few different dishes and we were all really satisfied. The spaghetti with clams and lemon was just amazing!! Also got a very good recommendation for wine as well so we were all really happy with this choice. highly recommended!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Asle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Me and my wife ate here for dinner the lasagne Ragu and mustard flavor hamburger with potatoes, glass of local red wine and for dessert choose the strawberry cream.
One word - perfecto.
Great food, great service and great atmosphere.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Roving671187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Ate here while visiting the 5 Terre with friends. Enjoyed a delicious meal of pasta/mussels. The prices were fair and the service was welcoming.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pae Veciu also viewed

Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 

Been to Pae Veciu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing