We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
6
7
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
7
3
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Donna Elyse was a lovely, friendly and welcoming host. It really felt like we were being invited into her home. Yes, she speaks only Italian, that's why I spent time learning some Italian before I came, as any educated person would. She made absolutely sure we had everything we needed and the room and bathroom were spotless.

Breakfast was provided by a local café, where the service wasn't quite as genial, but we had a very restful night's sleep and Donna Elyse was more than happy to look after our bag until the evening of the following day, allowing us to explore the Cinque Terre unencumbered by luggage.

Grazie mille, Donna Elyse

Room tip: Be prepared to climb a couple of flights of stairs!
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChevalierCathare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

There is good news and bad news:
Good news:
Very good location
Easy to get to
Quiet at night
Good grocery near by
Good size room
Bad news:
Owner speaks little to no English (I speak more Italian, and I don't speak Italian)
4th floor walk up
Showers only 7a-10p
TV - Small and Italian language only
No coffee pot
No drinking glasses
No soap
No wash cloth
Refer is useless

Tip: To find this place, follow the signs to the Farmacia and then look at the street numbers... you are close.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SVC_911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Had a lovely stay at B&B Élysé. We were welcomed by the owner who was lovely and although she can speak little to no English was very welcoming to us. We had to pay cash on arrival which we did find a splitter strange but as soon as we saw the room we knew our stay was going to be great. We had the large double room with had a separate bathroom but we had a oartition door making the bathroom like an ensuite. The room was lit and airy with a large wardrobe which locked, a TV and large windows.

The wifi was not the quickest and the mini fridge was not working however the beauty of heroism rant we did no r mind this at all. The bathroom was clean and very homely, there is even a washing line outside the window where you can hang your clothes.

It's localion was perfect on via Roma and there were many many restaurants very close by and a few really nice bars. Would recommend La Cantina Di Miky on the seafront, it is a great restaurant with very friendly staff.
A great stay!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank we_love_holidays08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

It's took us to day 20 & our last day but what a fabulous wine bar El Dorado in Monterosso great service great beer focaccia & hot dog for lunch delicious, so good going back for a session tonight & pasta & pizza will definitely be our spot next year, great music also xx

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Darcy252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

why to pick a room that costs 120 euro and doesn't have anything to make you feel comfortable??How can it be possible to communicate with an old lady that speaks only italian and if you speak to her in english she will reply in italian??!!??We arrived late at night but we have called that we will arrive late.. when we lost our way and we tried to call her for directions she did bother to answer the phone. she sells a room in her flat in the 3rd floor with no elevator!!! we told her we had a baby and she told as we have to be quiet...was that possible?? when we arrived there nobody was there to wait for us. no reception and a little bit spooke place!! it was that bad that we preffered to leave even though we didn't have any other option for us to sleep or for the baby!!
I wouldn't propose it to anybody!!!!!!!expensive for nothing!!!!!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Adamandia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews