We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect location”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
qwertyuio...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect location”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We travelled with extended family, with ages from 5 to 74. This was in just the right place for us, in the centre of the old town, right next to good restaurants and also close to the beach.

There was initially a problem with the air conditioning, but this was fixed very quickly following one phone call. The balcony is north facing, which was perfect for us because we were visiting in August.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and friendly helpful staff
Liked least: the living room is a little dark
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Win816
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Location,location,location”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful night at Levre de Cuppi. It had plenty of room for three of us and was very comfortable and felt Italian . The kitchen and bathroom were well stocked with the basics. The location was great - an easy walk from the railway station and very close to shops and cafes. The supermarket was just across the street. Gianni was waiting for us at the apartment when we arrived and although she didn't speak English and we didn't speak Italian we managed to find what we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ambience
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2013
Dear Win,

thank you so much for your nice review
All the best,

Miriana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Actorbike...
Windham, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location, serious stairs!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We chose this location based on last minute availability in Cinque Terre for a peak season stay. It is in an absolutely wonderful location in the old side of Monterosso, about 6 minutes walk from the train station and beach. The apartment has no living room, but there is still plenty of space available to stretch out in. A little grocery store just across the street makes cooking your own food even easier. The patio outside the main bedroom is outstanding, and such a treat for breakfast or dinner.
This apartment is on the very top floor of the building, and thus has quite a climb up some small and steep stairs, so this building is ONLY for people with good accessibility. A/C works well. The loft bedroom has low headroom, but is perfect for kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Location, Location
Liked least: No living room, no WIFI, and a bit expensive.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lgmlovest...
Ely, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location for enjoying Monterosso and relaxing with family!”
Reviewed 17 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

This was our second stay at Levre di Cuppi. Our entire experience was excellent. The apartment is in the best location in the Old Town. As long as you do not mind walking up and down the stairs, you have a huge apartment, with balcony and great views. Once you are upstairs it is peaceful and comfortable. Our two children enjoyed the spacious apartment. We were all able to relax and enjoy it. Easy walk to the train station, the new town, all of the fabulous shops and restaurants. Miriana was very nice and easy to work with! She met us personally and answered our questions. We will definitely return in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location, the experience of being right in the middle of town.
Liked least: The stairs can be difficult if you have many things to haul up and down.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2013
Thank you very much!

I hope to have you here in Monterosso pretty soon again

all the best to you and your lovely family

Miriana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thrftymam...
Hollywood, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our little Monterosso heaven”
Reviewed 16 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Filippo was so kind to meet us at the train station and help us with the extra luggage we acquired during our stay in Italy. I did not welcome the 4 flights of steps each day, but the apartment was clean, stocked and comfortable. The tub took some getting use to.
We enjoyed the neighborhood so much. Loved the ability to explore Cinque Terre all day and come home to a welcoming apartment at night.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: 4 flights of stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing