We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An ideal spot for exploring Cinque Terre”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Rosa Di Mare

Apartment Rosa di Mare - Balcony with sea view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment Rosa di Mare - Balcony with sea view
Manarola The little port of Manarola and the coast of Cinque Terre
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Apartment Rosa di Mare - Balcony with sea view
Manarola
The little port of Manarola and the coast of Cinque Terre
Manarola By night
Sea view from the apartment
Apartment Rosa di Mare - Bathroom
Apartment Rosa di Mare - Balcony with historic centre view
Apartment Rosa di Mare - kitchen
Living room with balcony
balcony
Living room with sofa bed ( 2 single bed)
Bedroom with sea view
Extra double room with sea view
Extra double room with sea view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joe-SVL
Orlando, FL
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Fantastic views, but”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The views from the small porch at Rosa Di Mare are absolutely magnificent !!! Straight across was the terraced vineyard hillside so very characteristic of the Cinque Terre villages. A little to the left was Corniglia and at night the lights of Monterosso could be seen easily. We shared a two bedroom apartment (Rosa Di Mare) with another couple. Their unit consisted of essentially a studio unit w/bathroom and our part consisted of a bathroom, bedroom (nice size) mini-kitchen, eating - living room and small porch as seen in most photos. Our part did have a lock-out from the studio unit; but when rented as a two bedroom unit the door was open most of the time. The apartment is a healthy climb up from the exit of the tunnel from the train station. Most of the sometimes steep climb was on paved street or the like; but near the entrance to the apartment there are maybe 20 steps up and then 2 or 3 down into the apartment. Maybe younger legs would not be as bothered as we were.

What make this review difficult to score upward were the following. We were about to run out of the extra (small) roll of toilet paper, so we sent an e-mail message to the office. A very prompt reply was received indicating that housekeeping would bring us an extra roll. Our American based assumption was that the extra roll would arrive that same day. Another e-mail to the office that same day at 9:00 pm brought us a very prompt supply of TP by Donatella, nice. The other item that bothered me was that when we inquired about a post 10:00 am departure time, since our train didn't leave until 1:35 pm, we were told that the 10:00 time was firm. Unfortunately housekeeping was outside the doors of our unit well before 10:00 making a considerable amount of noise.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalz66
Cambridge
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An ideal spot for exploring Cinque Terre”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
6
people found this review helpful

I think Manarola is really the most interesting of the five towns in Cinque Terre, and Rosa Di Mare is a perfect spot from which to explore the whole region. But you'll want to just spend time on the balcony, soaking in the view over a glass of local wine and a home-made caprese salad. Or a nice fresh pasta from one of the local grocers. Not to mention you are just a two-minute walk to one of the best restaurants in town, Dal Billy. Donatella and Eraldo are wonderful hosts. Eraldo met us as we exited the train station and guided us right to the door. It was a great place for me and my friiends to rest, make dinner or decide which town to visit next. I spent a week there, and my favorite part was just being on the balcony, having coffee or wine, listening to the bell chiming in the bell tower, and staring out over the sea.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gringagau...
London
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Rosa Di Mare? Bellissimo!”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We really loved our stay at Rosa Di Mare in Manarola!

It has a great location and the most amazing sea views from the balcony. The views are even better than the photos.

The flat itself is very clean, comfortable and well equipped with everything you could possibly need - including a washing machine.

Our hosts were incredibly helpful and very welcoming with Limoncello and home made wine (thank you Donnatella and Eraldo!).

Manarola itself was our favourite village by far. It's really easy to get around from here by foot, by train, and by ferry. There's some fantastic walking to be had with plenty of amazing places to eat and drink en route.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from the balcony
Liked least: We liked it all!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4charles
Minneapolis, Minnesota
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent rate for this fantastic location”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
5
people found this review helpful

The two bedrooms and the living room had real sea view. Very clean and comfortable. Basic supplies such as coffee, salt, pepper and sugar would be an improvement

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve6084...
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay in Manarola”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Three couples spent three nights in Rosa di Mare and Acqua Marina (Camere ed Appartamenti "Da Paulin". The apartments were clean, well equipped, comfortable, and located in our favorite town - Manarola - with a view! We were helped to our room and enjoyed some lemoncello as we completed our registration information. The owners were very pleasant and helpful and, spoke English...While this location requires some climbing, after visiting all five towns in the Cinque Terre, this location was a 'piece of cake'! We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone who is in good health and capable of dealing with inclines and steps.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing