We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Keep it a secret!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mediterraneo 1

view from the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from the terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
view from the terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Moira W
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Keep it a secret!”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This apartment overlooks the harbour at Manarola. It is clean and very comfortable with a washing machine and dishwasher. The best part is the terrace which has a day bed and table and chairs. It looks across to Nessun Dorma, and you have a bird's-eye view of the days activities below. From Manarola you can access the walking tracks, trains and ferries. We visited Volastra above which is also lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position and the terrace. The staff at Arbaspa were very helpful.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avidtrave...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful View”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment, well appointed, clean. There was some damage to the floor and also a patch of mould on one wall, this was not a huge concern. The balcony was amazing, cinque terre was packed in early august but the apartment is located above the tourist fray so you have a bit of a retreat. Was quite expensive but if you want to treat yourself the view was amazing. Don't bring too much luggage either because there is a steep flight of stair to navigate to the apartment. Oh and I left my luggage at the place and really needed to use a bathroom before getting on the train (couldn't easily do that with my luggage at the station) and they were rather rude about it, told me to use the bar underneath which I wouldn't have been able to navigate with my luggage. Felt this was a bit unneccessary after spending so much for the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMH2
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a great apartment, not large, but has all you need with an amazing terrace and view. We would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace and the view.
Liked least: Very hard to fault but there was only one wine glass!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ezy_cruis...
Whitby, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Unforgettable!!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We'd stayed in Mediterraneo 2 last year. We are very lucky to have Mediterraneo 1 this year. The terrace has an exceptional view! There was a "round daybed w/a retractable sun cover"! The staff members in Arbaspaa travel agency were extremely helpful, courteous and professional. They responded to my email inquiries very quickly. We highly recommend anyone travelling to Manarola to book with Arbaspaa. Book early if you would like an apartment with a view like Mediterraneo 1 & 2. Arbaspaa even have an YouTube video showing you to their office.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace and the location of the apartment.
Liked least: The hike to the apartment from the main streets.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heon Soo...
1 review
“Modern escape with an incredible view.”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our place made our stay in Manarola complete. It was clean, modern, plenty of space for 2. The bed was comfortable, air conditioner & WiFi worked great, and the shower was nice. Lastly but very importantly, the room had a balcony with a spectacular view of the sea. It had to be one of the best views in Manarola. The booking, check-in, and check out process through Arbaspaa was easy and professional. We would stay here again and highly recommend it to others staying in Manarola.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;