We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful place, but the hospitality made it...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
paulghers...
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A beautiful place, but the hospitality made it perfect!”
Reviewed 30 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We chose Il Patio for proximity to the train station. We had luggage and were concerned with climbing too many steps.
Piera met us close to the train station and helped us with the luggage. There were a few steps, a few stops, but we made it to the studio in a few minutes.
The studio was modern and spotless, coffee and tea maker was provided.
Both Piera and her husband were very helpful with advice about things to see.
When we left, they suggested where else to stop on the coast (the beautiful Alassio), and helped us made the next reservation. Thanks for your hospitality!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Modern bathroom
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Reviewed 20 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
Reviewed 19 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GranniJan...
Lone Tree, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Memorable”
Reviewed 20 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We choose Il Patio after researching many vacation rentals on the internet. We wanted to stay in Manarola, because it appeared the most centrally located, and had one of the best walking views. Il Patio seemed to met all our requirements, regarding comfort, location, and price. The owner, Piera, meet us at a designated point, and guided us to our room. There was a lot climbing, but that's the Cinque Terra. We were not disappointed. The room (a double bed and private bath) were beautifully appointed, and overlooked a wonderful little private garden area. There isn't an ocean view, but we didn't miss that. Very clean and comfortable, with several good restaurants nearby.
Easy walk to Vernasse, and due to the flood of 2011, we took an easy train ride to the other towns. Piera was more than kind and helpful in answering all our questions, and pointing out the location of grocery stores, restaurants, etc. This is a lovely, place to stay and would recommend it to anyone visiting this beautiful area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely room.
Liked least: Can't think of one. Maybe no internet, but it was aviable at a nearby cafe, so no problem.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AB, Canada
Reviewed 10 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing