We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
53
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spiral staircase third floor perfect apartment giacomo balconies host sea view
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Wow, what a place! It started with booking the place with Giacomo advising he would meet us at the train station and show us to the accomodation. He did this and helped with bags. This is 3 levels: kitchen and dining on the first. Sitting area, single bed, bathroom and balcony on level 2. Then main bedroom with balcony (and another single bed) on the third level.
It is positioned at the bottom of Manarola, pretty much on the water. No more than 5-10min walk from Manarola station. I don't think here is a another rival here for position. The views are spectacular. Each after noon spent on the balcony with wine or beer, a few snacks and watch the sun go down.
There was free wifi that had good signal. Plenty of local eateries within 2mins walk as well. Really can't say enough and Giacomo was a very gracious host.
If you are going to this part of the world, stay here. You won't regret it!

Room Tip: Make sure you take a different fish for each journey out. They tend to get jealous. You'll know what I mean when you get there.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Faith_and_Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

If for nothing else stay here for the views alone. This place is fantastic, right in the heart of Manarola and just a short walk to everything it has to offer. This place offers everything you would need. Kitchen diner and 2 bedrooms each with its own balcony overlooking the sea. We loved it!! It was also cleaner that some hotels I've stayed in. It was spotless. The host was very helpful and met us right on time and told us all we needed to know about the area, the apartment etc etc. Without a doubt, I would definitely be looking to book this place again for a return visit (I should note this does have a spiral staircase up to the second floor. I don't normally like them myself but It was surprisingly more manageable than others. Anyone with the same "fear" of them as I do will understand)

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank daithi087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

We had a really wonderful stay at Alberta Casa Vacanze in Manarola. The apartment is idyllically positioned overlooking the little harbour and we were welcomed by a breathtaking sunset on our first evening there. Giacomo, the owner, met us at the house as we arrived from the station and showed us around the house. His e-mail communication with us between booking the apartment and the day of arrival was also excellent. The apartment was spotlessly clean and served our needs perfectly for the 4 nights we spent in the Cinque Terre region. I would recommend this self-catering apartment to anyone wanting to spend a few days in Manarola.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cobus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We certainly enjoyed our stay at this apartment. The walk into the town was a bit much due to the warm weather and cobble stones but I would do this again. I even think if we asked the property manager to meet us he would have but we didn't know to do this. He did drive us from the upper part of the town to our car when we departed. The apartment is directly on the water front. It was so spectacular to sit outside for our breakfast each morning and for our afternoon wine. The apartment has a washer and a clothes line which was so useful. Small kitchen but adequately furnished for breakfast and lite snacks. Very small spiral staircase. First floor is the kitchen, second floor has 2 twin beds and the only bathroom and the third floor has a queen bed. Both the second and third floor have balconies. Probably not the best to share with several adults since only one bathroom but perfect for a couple with or without children. Definitely would stay here again if in the area. Property manager was great to arrange reservations for us at several restaurants and offer suggestions also.

Room Tip: If traveling by car ask the property manager to meet you at the parking lot and take you to the town.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TonyKathy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

This accomodation is one of the best in Manarola, situated right on the foreshore at the bottom of the hill. The view is brilliant, overlooking the harbour. The owner Giacomo is so helpful. No hesitation in recommending this one

Room Tip: Best view from the balcony over looking the harbour
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank E3647OAsandya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews