We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“September 2015 BED AND BREAKFAST BALCONE FIORITO”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ALBERTA Casa Vacanze
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We certainly enjoyed our stay at this apartment. The walk into the town was a bit much due to the warm weather and cobble stones but I would do this again. I even think if we asked the property manager to meet us he would have but we didn't know to do this. He did drive us from the upper part of the town to our car when we departed. The apartment is directly on the water front. It was so spectacular to sit outside for our breakfast each morning and for our afternoon wine. The apartment has a washer and a clothes line which was so useful. Small kitchen but adequately furnished for breakfast and lite snacks. Very small spiral staircase. First floor is the kitchen, second floor has 2 twin beds and the only bathroom and the third floor has a queen bed. Both the second and third floor have balconies. Probably not the best to share with several adults since only one bathroom but perfect for a couple with or without children. Definitely would stay here again if in the area. Property manager was great to arrange reservations for us at several restaurants and offer suggestions also.

Room Tip: If traveling by car ask the property manager to meet you at the parking lot and take you to the town...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TonyKathy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2015

This accomodation is one of the best in Manarola, situated right on the foreshore at the bottom of the hill. The view is brilliant, overlooking the harbour. The owner Giacomo is so helpful. No hesitation in recommending this one

Room Tip: Best view from the balcony over looking the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Sandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

We had an all too short stay in Riomaggiore at the wonderful Alberta Casa Vacanze.
Our host, Giacomo, was so quick to respond to all our questions before we arrived. He met us at the train and escorted us up the elevator to his apartment. It was the only time we used the lift, because without suitcases, it was a manageable incline for us three 60 plus ladies. We loved the set up. One large bed, and a separate bedroom with two twins. There was a nice sitting area, and a fully equipped kitchen, laundry, and bathroom. It also had very strong free Wi-Fi! There was even a small balcony for morning coffee.
We explored 4 of the villages and also took the ferry to Portovenere.
Love, love, love Cinque Terre and this was a perfect place to stay.
Thank you, Giacomo!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sierrasue50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014

Staying in the house called Alberta CV for 5 nights was the highlight of our trip to Italy, it is perfectly placed on the water front with amazing views, especially at sunset. Giacomo was a perfect host and was very helpful when we were booking.

Room Tip: Not a hotel, but a 3 level self contained house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2014

Newly refurbished apartment in Riomaggiore. Nice and airy, comfortable, clean. Were met at the train station by the host which I would definitely suggest. Host was gracious, helpful with luggage. We visited all five town in Cinque Terre. We found Riomaggiore to be the best. Enjoyed swimming in the Mediterranean and traveling from town to town by train and boat. Challenging hiking to Manarola because of closed lower trails but views were worth the effort.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank winthroptraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manarola hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Ca D'Andrean
Hotel Ca D'Andrean
#2 of 2 in Manarola
224 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Marina Piccola
Hotel Marina Piccola
#1 of 2 in Manarola
299 reviews
0.1 km away
Arpaiu
Arpaiu
#6 of 19 in Manarola
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
La Torretta
La Torretta
#1 of 19 in Manarola
570 reviews
0.2 km away
Giovanni Rooms
Giovanni Rooms
#9 of 19 in Manarola
72 reviews
0.1 km away
Affittacamere San Giorgio
Affittacamere San Giorgio
#2 of 19 in Manarola
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ALBERTA Casa Vacanze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ALBERTA Casa Vacanze

Address: via di Corniglia, 19010 Manarola, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Manarola
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Manarola
Price Range: $206 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alberta Holiday House Manarola is a typical ligurian house on 3 levels, 20 metres from the sea, wonderful seaview from every room. It has a total of 4 beds. At first floor kitchen; at 2nd floor single room with bathroom and balcony with seaview; at 3rd floor triple room with double bed and single bed, balcony with seaview.Ideal for a family with children, perfect for a couple looking for a romantic holiday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
ALBERTA Casa Vacanze Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing