We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
53
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spiral staircase third floor perfect apartment giacomo balconies host sea view
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2015

This accomodation is one of the best in Manarola, situated right on the foreshore at the bottom of the hill. The view is brilliant, overlooking the harbour. The owner Giacomo is so helpful. No hesitation in recommending this one

Room Tip: Best view from the balcony over looking the harbour
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Sandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

We had an all too short stay in Riomaggiore at the wonderful Alberta Casa Vacanze.
Our host, Giacomo, was so quick to respond to all our questions before we arrived. He met us at the train and escorted us up the elevator to his apartment. It was the only time we used the lift, because without suitcases, it was a manageable incline for us three 60 plus ladies. We loved the set up. One large bed, and a separate bedroom with two twins. There was a nice sitting area, and a fully equipped kitchen, laundry, and bathroom. It also had very strong free Wi-Fi! There was even a small balcony for morning coffee.
We explored 4 of the villages and also took the ferry to Portovenere.
Love, love, love Cinque Terre and this was a perfect place to stay.
Thank you, Giacomo!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sierrasue50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014

Staying in the house called Alberta CV for 5 nights was the highlight of our trip to Italy, it is perfectly placed on the water front with amazing views, especially at sunset. Giacomo was a perfect host and was very helpful when we were booking.

Room Tip: Not a hotel, but a 3 level self contained house.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2014

Newly refurbished apartment in Riomaggiore. Nice and airy, comfortable, clean. Were met at the train station by the host which I would definitely suggest. Host was gracious, helpful with luggage. We visited all five town in Cinque Terre. We found Riomaggiore to be the best. Enjoyed swimming in the Mediterranean and traveling from town to town by train and boat. Challenging hiking to Manarola because of closed lower trails but views were worth the effort.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank winthroptraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

From the first communication with Giocomo, (who is an amazing host) I had a great feeling about this "Hidden Gem" in Manarola, & I was not disappointed.

5 nights of bliss. The apartment is right on the waterfront, with a fabulous view, close to lots of great places to eat and drink. Our favourite was the gelato outlet half way up the hill, they had the best and very, very fresh, made on the premises.

We had come from Morocco, so the stairs over the 3 levels were not at bother at all, the washing machine was very useful and the central heating was very comforting as it was around 11 degrees on different days (we live in Tropical North Australia where it never gets to that temperature). It was great to be somewhere so clean.

Everything was spotlessly clean, the heated bathroom and heated towel rain was an added bonus, with loads of hot water. The "little extras' in the kitchen were really appreciated as we were going into the Easter period and the shops were not open when we arrived.

Thank you Giacomo, for the opportunity to stay at Alberta Casa Vacance, this is the place to be in Manarola.

There was no uphill climb to get to to location. Giocomo also came to meet us and helped with our luggage. Thank you being a wonderful host that you are, we loved every minute of being at Alberta Casa Vacanze and will be back if we ever get the opportunity.

If you are looking for a good quality property, recently renovated in Manarola, close to every thing, I would highly recommend.

The surrounding villages are great to explore, very pretty, sadly most of the walks were closed at the time we were there, Easter 2014.

We were on a private photography tour, managed to take amazing photos even though the walk were not accessible. Giacomo is a great photographer himself, if you need tips for locations to take them from he had great knowledge.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lottie60Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews