We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible view o Manarola and the Sea”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
54 reviews
Panorama vista
presepe.JPG
manarola 020b
manarola8b
Panorama balcone
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sshrive
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible view o Manarola and the Sea”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

An incredible balcony view for morning breakfast and watching the town wake up or enjoying the beautiful sunset! The apartment was well stocked, clean and authentic. The staff of Explora was so helpful, kind and funny! We enjoyed them. The apartment is located just above and next to the most amazing restaurant in town called Trattorila Dal Billie. Make a reservation days ahead for an outdoor table that will coenside with the sunset and enjoy the evening view. The food is incredible and the experience with the entertaining staff is original and fun!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daliaratn...
Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We LOVED the apartment and the patio view!”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I was in Cinque Terre with my two teenage girls for four days. We stayed at this apartment in Manarola and were happy there in every possible way. The patio view was stunning - of the ocean cliffs and terraced green hills. We had everything we needed in the kitchen and bedrooms. The management company was also very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. We highly reccommend this apartment, but yes, as everyone else mentioned in their reviews, be ready for a climb to get to the apartment. It's worth it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Patio view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry L
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The type of view you dream of”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wow the view completely spectacular. The two bedroom one bath apartment was adequately furnished and comfortable completely furnished with everything we could need. We enjoyed our stay immensely our favorite part in the morning having coffee on the balcony and in the afternoon drinks watching the sunset. Check in was easy, quick and simple within 5 minutes on our way up all those steps to the apartment and the view you go to Cinque Terre to experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the view
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london354...
Berlin, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Most beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We booked this apartment through Trip Advisor and it was a wonderful choice. The apartment was clean and immaculate with everything we could have wanted or needed. The balcony was truly wonderful for sitting out each morning to watch the sun come up over the sea. We also used it after we had been out all day checking out the region.
There are fairly steep paths and steps to reach the top of Manarola so we kept fairly fit. We are 2 over 65s and we were puffing at times. It was all worth it! Since we were there 2 weeks the landlord came over with clean sheets and towels and we were delighted to meet him. Unfortunately, we missed his wife who came the following day and we were out. She had linens/blankets to put in the apartment. We found this delightful and not intrusive in any way. Would definitely would book this again. The staff in the Arbaspaa office were very helpful and pleasant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the apartment and balcony.
Liked least: Perhaps the small size of the shower but we managed b/c we loved the whole place.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing