We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Hotel Suite Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Suite Inn
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Udine
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

What a great place!

The rooms are lovely and nothing is too much trouble for the staff.

We had a short break (3nights) there and it was a birthday present.We'd never been to that region of Italy before, but just loved it and will go back. There is just so much to see and do.

The hotel was lovely and the breakfast, just magnificent. So much care taken over the little details. Breakfast was buffet-style with plenty of choice. Loads of home-made pastries and yogurts.

Just 10 minutes walk to the centre of Udine, 30 minutes drive through the mountains to the Slovenia border, 40 minutes to the Austrian border, 30 minutes to the coast, an hour to Venice plus many, many walled towns and roman ruins around.

Just perfect.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mal057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    90
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
46
82
22
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Klagenfurt, Austria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

I stayed in the Suite Inn for two weeks and it was perfect. The hotel is very good located, very close (~10 min) to the center of Udine. I stayed in a single room on the second floor, which is comfortable and has sight on the open ceilling. The rooms are very nice designed and everything is clean. Also to mention is the great and delicious breakfast buffet. The staff was extremly friendly and always warm and welcoming! So I can only recommend, if you plan to go to Udine (no matter if holiday or work) the Suit Inn is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 11Mini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brussel
Level Contributor
63 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2010

At first we were not convinced - the outside does not really look attractive, and the stairs / doors of the room would not win a beauty price neither. So, without the positive comments here, I would certainly not have walked in just to check if they had rooms. But once you take a second look, it is realy a good thing to go here. There are not that many (nearly) central hotels in Udine, and this one is certainly a good option. The reception / breakfast area is small but nicely renovated, and the interior of the rooms is absolutely well done with a lot of taste - the pictures on the website are absolutely correct. The staff is very friendly and I would describe the atmosphere between hotel and b&b. Breakfast is excellent, with high quality products and broad selection.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belgian-Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2009

The stay at this Hotel was unforgettable. Service was always with a smile and on the many occasions that we asked for their assistance/advice it was never a problem. Although they were very professional the staff provided a warm and friendly atmosphere. I must mention the buffet breakfast offered was just grand! Certainly the best we had during our month's holiday in Italy/Paris.
Being very particular with cleanliness I could not fault the room at all. It was absolutely perfect as well as comfortable.
Upon our departure we were farewelled by the morning staff in such a friendly manner that made us realise that they are very passionate about their business and making
their overseas patrons feel very welcome in their country.
We are returning to Udine within the next 18 months and I will definitely be staying there!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AustraliaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2008

my partner and I had to spend a couple of nights in udine for medical reasons and we were so happy to stay with Antonella, Elvia, Giuliana and Chiara, 4 nice, kind and professional women who put all their efforts to make the clients happy.
the hotel is conveniently located, approximately 10 minutes'walk from the city centre. we had a room with wooden beams on the second floor: spacious, nice, with a large bathroom with window overlooking the main street.
wonderful breakfast in the morning, good suggestions to get around, and also a very appreciated tea service in the room the afternoon I was not very well after the small operation and was lying in bed.
congratulations, girls!

  • Liked — kindness and love for details
  • Disliked — I am used to harder mattresses
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank marikendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udine hotels
3.1 km away
Best Western Hotel La' Di Moret
1.5 km away
Ambassador Palace
Ambassador Palace
#3 of 22 in Udine
362 reviews
1.1 km away
Astoria Hotel Italia
Astoria Hotel Italia
#2 of 22 in Udine
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Clocchiatti & Next
1.7 km away
Best Western Hotel Continental
1.2 km away
B&B Hotel Udine
B&B Hotel Udine
#11 of 22 in Udine
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suite Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suite Inn

Property: Hotel Suite Inn
Address: Via Francesco di Toppo 25, 33100 Udine, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Udine > Udine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Udine
#1 Business Hotel in Udine
#1 Romantic Hotel in Udine
Price range (per night): $133 - $203
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Suite Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Udine, Italy Hotel Suite Inn is a typical historical house of the beginning of the 20th century, in 2004 and 2009 renovation to update services to modern standards of hospitality. Contemporary solutions and comfort match perfectly with the original elements, combining the taste and personality of two different generations of family owners. Professional staff runs the hotel with kindness, care and steady attention to customer needs: a lot of tips from the local based staff! Breakfast buffet with fresh pastry daily delivered and lot of delicatessen, even gluten free menu as hotel member of AIC italian association of gluten desease. Free parking area, easy to tour the city in walking distance or having fun with hotel city bikes. FVG Card touristic pass to have 48h free access to all the attractions in Udine and in the region of Friuli Venezia Giulia attractions is on sale at the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Suite Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Hotel Udine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing