We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient, had a nice stay!”
Review of Hotel Alabarda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Alabarda
Ranked #113 of 139 Trieste B&B and Inns
Otavalo, Ecuador
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very convenient, had a nice stay!”
Reviewed 23 September 2008

Good, clean hotel, large room (triple) and bathroom. Great breakfast and friendly staff. Conveniently located near the town's center, at walking distance from restaurants and fun. They offer 30 min. free internet per day and across the street is a small supermarket, very usefull.
Trieste is a lovely, relaxed and friendly city and Miramar and it's park is certainly worth a visit. We would visit again!

  • Liked — breakfast, friendliness, room
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank walecuador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    41
    43
    21
    11
See reviews for
18
43
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2007

Good clean third floor hotel. We stopped there with our 6 year old daughter who the staff made very welcome.

The room was air conditioned and breakfast was buffet style with a good range of choices.

Ideal for city centre and a short walk from the station.

  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank paul_martland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tynemouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2007

The hotel is located very centrally, about 5 minutes walk from the train station, and is itself no more than a couple of minutes walk to the Grand Canal and the centre of town- the location cannot be faulted. The hotel itself is located on the third floor of a residential apartment, which is I suppose unique, but not a problem- the lift, though fairly antiquitated, works perfectly.

The staff were friendly; the room was clean and comfortable, and pretty much what I expected at £50 per night. Breakfast was fairly negligible- just a couple of bread rolls and some jam, but there are plenty of cafes and places to go in Trieste.

One of the previous reviewers complained of noise- well, it is fairly central, and this being Italy, there are quite a lot of mopeds, but to us this wasn't a problem- if we had wanted tranquility, we would have stayed in a field in the Lake District.

This hotel represents definitely good value for money and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to anyone.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DannyM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2007

My husband, my daugther and me stayed in a triple room with bathroom,
with air conditioned just one night. The room and the bathroom were clean.

At first we were surprised that the hotel was situated in the third floor. Very old building. Very central location. We could not fall asleep because of a bell that was ringing during the night. I think it rang at least 5 times. Probably they were people who arrived to the hotel in the small hours, rang the bell due to they didn't have a key. As a result, next morning we were exhausted. I think I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Central location
  • Disliked — Noise
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank chiqui1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Trieste hotels

Mississauga, ON
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2007

I stayed at this hotel recently, and have only good things to say about it. The location is fantastic, the room was very clean, and the bed was comfortable [foam mattress]. The staff were very friendly and spoke good English. Internet access on site - they have to take a photocopy of your passport in order for you to use the free 30 min session. Breakfast was included in the price. I stayed in a room without a shower in it, not a problem at all, two full bathrooms on my floor, and a sink in the room. More than adequate. Although my room faced a noisy street, the windows sealed well, and I heard almost no noise coming through, it did get quite warm though. Luggage can be left in storage at hotel, following check out - this is free of charge as well. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling on a budget and wanting a clean and safe place.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
Thank Libraraga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trieste hotels
0.3 km away
B&B Hotel Trieste
B&B Hotel Trieste
#20 of 50 in Trieste
358 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Filoxenia
Hotel Filoxenia
#30 of 50 in Trieste
157 reviews
0.8 km away
Gens Julia
Gens Julia
#14 of 139 in Trieste
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Pensione Rittmeyer
Pensione Rittmeyer
#81 of 139 in Trieste
45 reviews
7.2 km away
Bed and Breakfast Al laghetto
Bed and Breakfast Al laghetto
#107 of 139 in Trieste
6 reviews
0.6 km away
Zudecche 1 Bed & Breakfast
Zudecche 1 Bed & Breakfast
#8 of 139 in Trieste
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alabarda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alabarda

Property: Hotel Alabarda
Address: Via Valdirivo 22, 34132, Trieste, Italy
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Trieste > Trieste
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Trieste
Price range (per night): $84 - $171
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Alabarda 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Alabarda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing