We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location at a great price”
Review of Gens Julia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gens Julia
Ranked #10 of 142 Trieste B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Gens Julia for two nights in April 2012. We were greeted by Davide the owner who welcomed us in and offered us a drink. We had the twin room which has it's own bathroom but this isn't ensuite but in the room right next door. It's in a great location, only about a 5 min walk from the main square and is situated in the older part of the town. It is on the third floor so you have to walk up a few steps so I'm glad we didn't have our young children with us. Breakfast is a continental breakfast served at a time that suited us. The whole place was very clean and our bathroom was newly built. Davide helped us out with a map of the local area and lent us a guide book. As our flight was a few hours after check out he asked us if we wanted to leave our bags there to save dragging them around and we happily accepted! Overall a lovely time had in a quaint b&b. Of note when I searched on trip advisor it said the rooms were fully booked so I sent Davide an email and found out there was a room available this way.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kazza808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2011

My and husband and I spent 4 nights in this delightful B&B centrally located in Trieste. Davide was a gracious and helpful host who had a wonderful recommendation for dinner for those who appreciate fine seafood. The rooms were clean and the breakfasts were ample and filled with many choices. The only drawback for some might be the many steps to his third floor B&B but I must tell you the climb is worth it. I would highly recommend Gens Julia for anyone staying in Trieste.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Davide and his family were very helpful and our room in this apartment/B&B was beautifully decorated. Our room had an antique wardrobe and both it and the bathroom could be featured in a design magazine. The bed was new and comfortable; the bathroom spotless. We would highly recommend this for anyone, and it would be particularly comfortable for an extended stay of a week or two! ( note: lots of stairs and no elevator! )

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spiralbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Federica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bo_in_wien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trieste hotels
0.9 km away
NH Trieste
NH Trieste
#10 of 51 in Trieste
1,798 reviews
0.7 km away
Nuovo Albergo Centro
Nuovo Albergo Centro
#11 of 51 in Trieste
451 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Residence L'Albero Nascosto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Urban Hotel Design
Urban Hotel Design
#8 of 51 in Trieste
860 reviews
0.7 km away
Zudecche 1 Bed & Breakfast
Zudecche 1 Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 142 in Trieste
98 reviews
0.8 km away
B&B Zenzero & Cannella
B&B Zenzero & Cannella
#41 of 142 in Trieste
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gens Julia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gens Julia

Address: Via San Michele 7, 34124, Trieste, Italy
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Trieste > Trieste
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in Trieste
Price Range: AU$91 - AU$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gens Julia Bed and breakfast is situated in the historic centre of Trieste, within walking distance of all its local touristic, artistic and cultural attractions. All rooms have modern comfort including air conditioning, TV, fresh towels regularly changed, and en-suite bathrooms. If requested, breakfast can be served in the kitchen, or can be had in the rooms, or on the kitchen's balcony. Children under three years are free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Gens Julia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing