We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
101
80
34
17
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
80
34
17
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

We visited Avana mare hotel with a view to going to watch Valentino Rossi racing at Mugello. Having stayed in numerous hotels across the price band width we categorically can say we ve received the best service of any hotel. The service ranged from organising a second rental car when the first car broke down to ensuring an out of hours breakfast on the day of our departure.
As this is a family run hotel we would like to especially mention Elena the manageress who's customer service was outstanding, Vera the owner for her genuine concern for our wellbeing. Mauro on reception for his invaluable navigating advice, and by no means least Renata the chamber maid for being helpful and always on hand!
The hotel itself is in a fabulous location, 5 minutes walk from the beach and promenade. The room tho a little compact was perfect for our needs, very clean with towels and sheets changed every morning.
Breakfast was a wide range of options from fresh pastries to different types of cereal and scrambled egg on toast was yum! Wonderful stay will be staying again and would highly recommend. Thanks to all the staff for making out first trip to Italy unforgettable !!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank saira46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

Rooms are nice and clean.
Staff is very kind and helpful.
Sea is just a few minutes away.
Parking is private, but keys has to stay on the reception, in case other cars want to leave, because the parking is very tight.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Akos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

we have been staying here for a week and felt like home very comfortable, clean and full of food. we loved the staff from Elena to Simo, Jenifer and obiovsly the chef Niko. my daughter enjoyed the cookies and the amenities. by eating so much we got kg, thas holidays. thas amore, avana mare italy

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JusraCibaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

it is a hotel near to the beach with a beautiful view of it. i like the kitchen with the fresh cooking and the rooms were very good. i also like the treating of the staff and i felt like in a big family where everyone was kind and friendly. one of the best hotel in the area which i advise to spend the holidays

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirsi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I've just back home from my holidays and this hotel has a qualificated staff.i like ver much your food , your hotel has an complated room.i have past a wonderful time here so i can't explain with words.Everybody should visit Hotel Avana Mare !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ludjana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews